Embroidery : Cross Stitch : Anchor Kits

Discussion in 'Embroidery' started by Selvi, Mar 11, 2006.

1. Selvi

Selvi Senior IL'ite

Im interested in starting Cross stitching.. Just want to get a head start.. Here in US, the craft stores like Michaels / Joann will have those kits right? do those kits contain all required needles & threads? Is it a good place to start?

Any ideas please..

:)

2. vatsi

vatsi Bronze IL'ite

Its a good starting

Hi Selvi,
    I havnt taken those kits but i love doing cross stitch. I think the kit contants every thing needed. It will be a good starting.
    Enjoy!

3. vsvrs

vsvrs Senior IL'ite

i m sarla from hyd.

the first and the third embroidery frame work is called 'quick-switch'.it is very easy to do & is very attractive.you get these kits in the market.

the second frame work is called 'cross-switch'.this picture was done when i was in school.i have taken this picture from a calender.it had taken more than a year for me to complete this picture.

4. drisya_473

drisya_473 Junior IL'ite

all 3 works r good.i liked the lady and boat very much.
    drisya

5. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai sarla,

A warm welcome to you.

U work is great.........thanks for sharing

6. vijikrishnan

vijikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

Hai Sarala,
    Your works are nice.

7. ashukrishna

ashukrishna Bronze IL'ite

hi sarala...
    gr8 wrks.. really fantastic... gud finishing yaar...
    can i suggest an idea... hope u dnt mind ... y dnt u give a try along vid beads, crystal, etc... along vid ur emb.. wrk... tht 'll gve u a different pattern of ur wrks...
    jus gve a try at least for the sake of my request pls.. wish 2 c ur wrk...ny simple one.... since ur finishing is really superb!!!:)

cheers!!!:)
    ashu

8. tsseethalakshmi

tsseethalakshmi Bronze IL'ite

Dear Sarla,

All are good.The second one needs much patience.

tsseethalakshmi

Last edited: Mar 17, 2008
  9. Nandshyam

Nandshyam IL Hall of Fame

Wow.. needs lots of patience I guess :mrgreen:

well come sarala :) :)

10. revathijayagopi

revathijayagopi Gold IL'ite

these two embroidery works are from anchor quick stitch kit embroidery range. Instructions, threads everything is provided with the kit and it is easy to do.