eat this and get cancer...hey you are already eating it...!

Discussion in 'Nature Cure' started by sathya, Oct 22, 2007.

1. sathya

sathya Gold IL'ite

Eat this and get cancer…hey you are already using it….!

Aaiiiiiiiiiiiiyyyyyyyyyyyyyoooooo...iodine…that’s the heading of an article in last week’s kalki. .by a Dr p. ravichandran who is writing a series on kidneys.
    We do not use the iodised salt. We usually buy it from the vendor who comes on the street every Tuesday or Friday , and if we have to use the powdered variety we buy the packet salt that is cheaper and not iodised.

Let us see what this author has to say……
    About five lakhs years ago,,,there was no salt or sugar…much as these are needed in their natural form for our well being.. they were got from the natural foods like fruits and vegetables. Why the sudden rush for iodine…. They claim that it is good for memory and good for growing children…etc etc.. the ads take care to sell it by camouflaging the fact that this iodised salt is 90 % sodium only….! They buy the normal salt from salt mines grind it and take away the potassium magnesium and zinc sulphate. That is present …. These are used for fertilizers …in fact a double cross…! And when you consume this iodised salt you are prone to cancer…… what little iodine you need you get from natural foods. ……!
    So go ahead and get those crystalised common salt and use it…..

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Do read the post health risk on your plate. Which I have [posted sometime back…this gives you the message that we are used as guinea pigs by testing with GM crop of soya and corn. Even baby food is not left out so please if you want to stay healthy …be alert and eat right….!

sathya

Last edited: Oct 23, 2007

2. vidyasundar

vidyasundar Bronze IL'ite

Dear Sathya ma'm,

what u have mentioned is very true. Im using crystalline salt only when i want powdered one i always run it in mixer to fine powder and store it and this i use as table salt.

thanks for sharing
    vidyasundar

3. sathya

sathya Gold IL'ite

hello vidya

fast reply

you have to keep the news rolling
    lest they keep looking at all other posts
    and not what is good for their health....!

so what is salty today?
    hey....and cut the mam part of calling...
    im cho cho young at heart at fifty plus you know....!

sathya

4. vidyasundar

Dear Sathu kutty,

Sathu since u always tell about sathana(nutritive) vishayams and kutti since ure too young.

i generally use less very less salt may be a pinch i would say my hubby always complaints that im making him uppiliappan (elder brother of Lord srinivasa whoese temple is in kumbakonam and for whom prasadams are made without salt).:mrgreen:

vidyasundar

5. sathya

sathya Gold IL'ite

hello vidya

intha mam ee paravaillai pola....

i know i should have said
    uppiliyappan style...
    or what do you think uppiliyappan will do
    do you think he will not get cancer or something
    to keep the reading alive...
    and more and more to read...?

sathya

6. latamurali

Hai sahtya:2thumbsup:

nan ushar ayiten i really enjoyed the talk between u and vidya

And sathya mam, very informative message but still iam confused, some poeple say Iodised salt is gud for health and some says its bad:confused::bang

But when i was detected as Thyroid patient, doctor adviced me to use KAL UPPU and stop using Iodised salt

and , ,y mom used to say if we get salt on tuesdays and fridays, its very very very good, 'LAKSHMI VRUVA" to our place

Anyhow, thank u very much for sharing

latamurali

7. Kurunji

Kurunji New IL'ite

Hi Vidya,
    You get kallu uppu in Bahrain ??? :shock: :shock:
    We don't get here in UAE ; in some shops, imported from UK, sea-salt is available but ridiculously priced :eek :eek for just a small dabba.
    Can you tell which brand name you use, at least that name I can search here ....?

8. vidyasundar

Hi Kurunji,

Sorry here also we dont get kal uppu i brought from india. :-D:-D

vidyasundar

9. Sriniketan

good information, Sathya.
    I used to buy Iodised salt.
    From now on ordinary salt
    Where I can find 'kal uppu' in US?
    Any help here from our friends and what brand is available?

10. sathya

sathya Gold IL'ite

hello lathamurali

salt is actually not necessary for our well being.. it is just that we use it for taste. salt is available to us in natural forms in vegetables and fruits. so if you get used to using very little salt for taste. it will be good for health.
    perhaps the reason why we go saltless on tuesdays or fridays. any day is ok...
    very few people need extra iodine.. in any case it cannot be got from iodised salt.. although this is widely advertised.... you have a doctors word to vouch for it....!so go ahead and demand kal uppu...
    and huge companies and swindling our dear population of good health....!

sathya