Dress Materials

Discussion in 'Shopping & Restaurants' started by rajmiarun, Oct 17, 2007.

1. presci

presci Senior IL'ite

HI Janani,
    I totally forgot about the pooja this weekend. I am also working, so only I got excited when I came to know it is working on sundays also.
    Thanks for your info.
    By the way where do you work in chennai.
    Rgds,
    Presci

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 18, 2007
  2. latamurali

Hai presci

Janani has replied u with all informations, sorry for my late reply, iam not well........too tired so didnt checked ur post, sorry yaar

do u know, iam selling Dress materials and Redymades(salwar) - r,saree,nighties,blousebits, short kurtis at very affordable rates but at very small level jus ranging from 250 - 800

Iam in East Tambaram,Sanatorium

Jus try to drop in to my place in weekends (not 2 get dresses from me)
    jus friendly visit, iam free all the time

latamurali

3. presci

presci Senior IL'ite

Hi Latha,
    Take care of your health. Its very good to know that you are doing this business. I will try to make to your home, but before coming I will inform you and take address from you. I am free only on sundays , let me try to come there shortly.
    Bye,
    Presci

4. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

I have shopped in Pantheon road years back.The material is good and the prices are very reasonable.

5. Nivedi

Nivedi New IL'ite

I have shopped several times in this place for salwar material and also for cushion and pillow cover material. Reasonable prices and since I would stitch my own clothes, it worked out to be very affordable.

6. shweta20

shweta20 New IL'ite

as im new in chennai so most of the places i dnt know..as i also dnt drive so can u pls tell me wherre exactly is panthen road..is it near to nandnam..
    thx a lot
    shweta

7. Shanvy

hi shweta20,

Since you are new to chennai...just check out this chennai map...
    you may get a little idea of the roads...
    Chennai live - Map

8. Jananikrithsan

Jananikrithsan Gold IL'ite

Hi Shwetha,
    This place is next to Thillaiadi Valiiammai, Co-Optex Showroom on Pantheon Road.
    It is the oppssite lane to Fountain plaza shopping complex.​

9. Eljaype

Eljaype Bronze IL'ite

Dear Shwetha,

Even if you are new to chennai, you would know how to get to Spencer Plaza, Right?
    In the same road as Connemara hotel and Ethiraj College, go straight down till you get down to Pantheon Road signal . There you turn right and you'll see Thillaiyadi valliammai Cooptex showroom. The lane next to it is the one, all are talking about.

I have also heard a lot about it but have not got a chance to go there at all.

Latha

10. ushasriram

ushasriram New IL'ite

hey gals,
    the place that you are talking about, is that a road-side place or a proper shop? I am totally lost as with chennai. been so long I have never been to these places/ so a proper land-mark , name would definitely help a lot. do you get just ordinary materials or good ones too.. meaning can be worn for special occasions? thanks for all the input in advance.