Doubt in stitching Necks for blouses/salwar

Discussion in 'Sewing & Stitching' started by krs, May 20, 2010.

1. chasha

chasha New IL'ite

Re: How to stitch different blouse neck?

hi vani,
    thanks a lot. now iam clear.going to try different neck pattern
    chasha.

2. Beryl Lobo

Beryl Lobo New IL'ite

hey thanks vani, this is interesting..
    can you please post draft and tutorial how to sew home wear shorts with side pockets.

Last edited: Jun 30, 2010
  3. valsacj

valsacj New IL'ite

hello vani.. i have been searching on how to get sew different types of necklines for a saree blouse ...could u please tell me how to do it thanks...

4. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hi Valsacj,

It is beautifully explained in Vani's blog with illustrations. Kindly go and see in that blog. U go to Google's search and type Vani's blog. U will get her blog.

For different neck patterns, u can get a lot from website and so much in IL site itself.

andal

5. kanimen

kanimen New IL'ite

i am begginer to stitch. Any one tell me how to stitch my own blouse and give me a correct calculation. And tell me how to stitch different neck.please give simple and correct calculation. Please tell me.........

6. nagarathnamma

nagarathnamma New IL'ite

please teach me how to cut and stitch high v neck chudhidar cutting pattren

7. nagarathnamma

nagarathnamma New IL'ite

please guide me how to cut high v neck salwar cutting method

8. outofthebox

outofthebox Platinum IL'ite

hi vani, i went through your blog to see about crosspiece.....am finding dificulty to understand in written form...so wanted to request you if you can give some step by step on how to do cross piece stitching...i want to learn this for items like neat finishes for armhole of sleeveles...but in net i am not able to find videos or pictures....so im finding it difficult to understand with just text...can you pls help ?