Do they allow putting up stalls at Colleges

Discussion in 'Entrepreneurship' started by manasa_gs, Mar 12, 2010.

1. manasa_gs

manasa_gs Senior IL'ite

I would like to know if they allow putting up stalls at coleges. Incase if any of you are studying or working in coleges and have seen people coming and displaying their materials, please let me know .

Thanks in advance.

2. amihere

amihere Platinum IL'ite

Hi Manasa, I am not sure about colleges but IT firms soemtimes conduct such exhibitions in their campus. My company conducts such in every quarter, you have to contact the company HR for the same.

3. manasa_gs

manasa_gs Senior IL'ite

Yeah, i know that...i have already put up in one place....in chennai..may i know in which company you are working for.....

4. archana.kc

archana.kc Gold IL'ite

Manasa,

Colleges allow. My college (MOP Vaishnav) allows during culturals. The cost varied around Rs. 2500 - Rs. 5000. Some colleges will allow cash transactions ( business based) whereas some may specify only non-cash transactions - like sponsor based. Find out what exactly you are looking at. You can visit the women's colleges in the city and enquire on the same.

Arch

5. manasa_gs

manasa_gs Senior IL'ite

Yeah Thanks Archana. One of my friend told me that it would be better if you approach the college through someone rather than approaching yourself. Let me see....

6. Padmini

Padmini IL Hall of Fame

Dear manasa,
    You can put a stall in our Apartment on April 3rd.
    I am put up in west K.k. nagar.
    pad

7. manasa_gs

manasa_gs Senior IL'ite

I would love to do it Aunty....please give me your contact number....

8. manasa_gs

manasa_gs Senior IL'ite

Aunty..you can get my mail id from directory..please send me ur number to my mail...i will contact..you as the forum rules do not allow us to exchange numbers..

9. Padmini

Padmini IL Hall of Fame

Dear manasa,
    I cannot find your ID. please guide me from which directory?
    pad

10. manasa_gs

manasa_gs Senior IL'ite