discuss area and projeccts - medavakkam

Discussion in 'Housing' started by gayatri.kartik, Dec 6, 2007.

1. renafoods

renafoods New IL'ite

Re: Buying a house in Medavakkam

Does anyone have a good house/flat to rent in medavakkam area? I ma particularly looking at perumbakkam-krishna nagar, radha nagar,prakash nagar,vgp selva nagar. medavakkam koot road-bhel nagar, pushpa nagar? budjet is 7-8 k

2. natpudan

natpudan Gold IL'ite

Neha,

The pollution & garbage burning is near Pallikaranai and not in Medavakkam.

This place is fine.

About the builders, right now I don't remember, but there are many.

I shall post here when I get them.

3. rena2010

rena2010 Senior IL'ite

Anu builders - Medavakkam

All,

I was looking for some flats in Medavakkam which is near that FERN(RWD).

Builder : Anu Builders
    BHK : 2
    Sq.ft : 1009
    Rate : 2800 per sq.ft(Negotiable)

Roughly it comes around 29+ lacs which includes Car parking,Registration and EB/Water. Is it good to go ahead with that?

I also visited Marg, TVH Ouranya Bay, Vijay shanthi etc. But its too distant from Sozhinganallur. So I planned to search nearby.

Please share your thoughts on this!!

Last edited: Mar 4, 2010
  4. av0608

av0608 New IL'ite

Hi Natpudan,

I am planning to buy a property near BHEL nagar behind medavakkam kootu road.
    How is the area?

Is it a safe place to move in?

How is the water facility, sewage and neighborhood?

Any idea about the going rate per sq ft in this area?

Any idea about Afraah construction?

How much rent can we expect for 1500 sq ft house?

I appreciate your time and inputs on these.

Lakshmi

5. Nirmal stanes

Nirmal stanes New IL'ite

Re: Anu builders - Medavakkam

Hi Rena,

My friend also visited tat area. If I have came to know any issues i ll inform you. Then tell me your suggestions regarding this. Because she is in great confusion. She is expecting around 25-30L. Do you know any well known builders in and around east tambaram?

Nirmal.

Last edited: Mar 15, 2010
  6. rena2010

rena2010 Senior IL'ite

Hi Nirmal,

We booked this house. I came to know from my friends that Aishwarya Garden is a very good area and Anu Builders construction is also good. So I am going to shift to that house. They have many apts available in the same area. So ask your friend to have one more visit and decide. Budget is also from 25 - 30 only.

7. aparnag

aparnag Platinum IL'ite

Isha yaara - medavakkam

hi all
    we are planning to buy a house in medavakkam near about 1km from the koot road.
    A new project by isha homes.

how much is the sq.ft rate of that area?

how good is water there?

nearby shops and schools??

please help me..

8. rena2010

rena2010 Senior IL'ite

Re: Isha yaara - medavakkam

Hi Aparna,

I bought a house in Aishwarya Garden area. But before that I also had an option of buying in Isha Homes. I dropped that since the completion date is on Apr - 2012

Builder : Renowned
    Price : 2699 per sq.ft
    Sq. ft : 570 - 1448
    All the amenities are provided.

Medavakkam is becoming so famous and developed so fast. So you need not worry about the schools/ shops nearby. Also Isha Yara itself will give you a commercial complex. In other words, apartments itself include commercial complex too. But keep in mind that maintenance cost per month should not be high as many amenities are provided. There are no water problems also. If the completion date is fine with you, then you can go ahead with Isha Yara otherwise you can come and have a visit at Aishwarya Garden which is also in Medavakkam. Many completed apartments as well as plots are available. Let me know if you want to know the details.

Happy purchase!
    ALL THE BEST :thumbsup

Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  9. aparnag

aparnag Platinum IL'ite

Re: Isha yaara - medavakkam

Hi Rena
    thanx for the prompt reply
    where is this aishwarya gardens?
    is it close to ragamalika flats??

do they have flats for sale?

10. rena2010

rena2010 Senior IL'ite

Behind Babu nagar, Medavakkam, Chennai.
    Have you heard of PALM(FERN flats) residency project? Its behind that. Located at Gayathri nagar.

There are many apartments available for sale. All the apartments and individual houses are brand new! I too bought this month only. Decent rate. Available from 25 lakhs.

Builder name : Anu Builders

I can give the site name and contact person but I don't know whether I am allowed to give.

Am I allowed to paste the details here?