1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Did your childhood dreams come true?

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by jyoti, Jul 3, 2005.

1. jyoti

jyoti New IL'ite

Hi Ladies,

I thought I will ask everyone to share about your childhood dreams.

What did you to wanted to become when you grew up? Teacher or Doctor or Lawyer or Police woman or Entreprenuer or Actress :)-P) or what more?

Did you have one or more dreams? Did it come true? Hope that it came true with most of you! If not, if you can say why it did not come true?

2. nirupama

nirupama New IL'ite

Right from childhood I had an interest for arts and crafts. I wanted to become an artist(painting, drawing, etc.) by profession. Though I landed into an administrative job, I still have a flair for painting and craft works. I have them as my hobbies and whenever I find time keep practicing them.

3. jyoti

jyoti New IL'ite

My childhood dreams kept changing!

Hi Nirupama,

Great that you are gifted with the art of painting. I wish your hobby soon turns out to be a part-time profession for you. Good luck!

My dreams about what I wanted to become always kept changing. During my school days, I always wanted to become a teacher. I used to join with the kids in my neighbourhood and play teacher-students game and I used to ensure I am always the teacher ;-)

Then I changed my dreams to become a lawyer, then a police and finally I ended up in a finance career. Sounds really strange, isn't it???

4. Roshni

Roshni Local Champion Staff Member Senior IL'ite

Childhood dreams

Like any child I had the usual dream of becoming a doctor. When I came to my higher secondary I took pure science group for the same. But then I found it so hard to stand by the dissections :x

So I got into doing my degree in nutrition & dietics. Atleast it is of help to me now to some extent!

5. meghau

meghau New IL'ite

Childhood dreams

hi,
    I am megha