Desperate for your advise !!!!

Discussion in 'Return to India' started by manu2007, May 5, 2014.

1. manu2007

manu2007 New IL'ite

We are living in US since 2007 and I have been working in IT since 2010 with two kids(8 & 1 yr).Even though we are having peaceful life here I still feel lonely all the time. Unfortunately I was not able to make much friends here. Even when we get close friends they either move away or change jobs then we lose connection. Myself and my husband both work for US companies so we don't have any Indian friends at work too. When I was in India,I always used to stay connected with my parents and friends. Now a days, I am having strong feelings about moving back to India. I feel like I cannot continue living in this lifestyle forever and I am writing this with much heavier heart. Since my first one is getting older I think time is nearing for us to make a decision soon.

My husband prefers living here and he says that it will be difficult if we move back to India now. His reasons are

1) Kids education will be difficult( My 8 yr old doesn't know to read or write in Tamil)
    2) Finance (We are thinking that I will not be able to work in India, so we have to manage with one salary)
    3) Tight work schedule ( Here for both of us it is only 8 hrs work, but while in India we used to work for 10-12 hrs and even sometimes during weekend)
    4) I am not sure how to describe this and some might feel this is very silly. My daughter has dark brown complexion and in India they always promotes that fair complexion is good ( even in ads for face cream etc). So my husband feels that she will be facing more issue regarding this if she is in India). I don't completely agree with this but cannot completely ignore this also.
    5) City choice( Bangalore or Chennai). I prefer Bangalore because of the climate. But he says that again Bangalore will be like another US( not many friends or relatives or Tamil people).