1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Depressed with being a house-wife after having been a successful career woman :(

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by JazzyJazz, Jun 29, 2013.

1. JazzyJazz

JazzyJazz Silver IL'ite

Dear All,

Especially all women who chose family life over career and bid good bye to their career. Do all of you feel happy with the decisions you have made? I have about 5 1/2 years of work experience in the IT industry and has to resign mainly because my DH is onsite for long term and now am happily pregnant too. I don't always feel low but at times - especially when I need money to buy something or want to help my parents at times of their financial crisis or scenarios like this are when I feel terribly pathetic and helpless. Well, I cannot blame my DH completely, he allocates a small amount as pocket money for me every month which is sufficient enough but today I asked him for some more as I feel like spending a litlle more on myself as I am preggy and would like to eat things I like and he kind of refused asking me to spend what I have first and then ask again if needed and that we'll see then types. DH leaves to office at morning 9 and is back at 9 pm only. I am not allowed to join any leisure(free) classes which are little far away from my house as DH is scared(MC history) which I feel is understandable, but then he was always like this, he feels very insecure sending me alone anywhere(even when I wasn't preggy). With time and patience I have won over his confidence to go around with few Indian ladies near my place. I feel that I have completely lost my identity post my marriage, I stay at home all the time, and have to look forward to him for any silly expenditure even and its depressing. Now he doesn't want me to work going forward to as he wants me to take care of the kid and family and claims that to be the only and main woman's responsibilities and my MIL would give a lecture for the same as sh