dear chennaites!!!

Discussion in 'Housing' started by priyapraveendvs, Jun 13, 2009.

1. priyapraveendvs

priyapraveendvs Bronze IL'ite

hi chennaits!!!

i m priya i stay at alwarpet around mylapore.please sugest me one thing, my husband office is at sholingnagar . my father inlaw office is royapettha. , my husband comes at 8:30 so i want him to come early to home so i said him to change at thirunvan mayur. even i don know about this place as i am very new to chennai. but my inlaws refusing that no place is good and posh like alwarpet.. as in tiruvanmayur will losw currenta nd bad area and no facilities.. is it rit??? there isno place <INPUT type=hidden name=IL_MARKER>in chennai which is better like alwarpet place... please tell me .. i just want to know whether these people making me bluff ? saying we don get maids in thirunvanmayur and adyar... very dirty places costly rents and powercuts... wil be there..is it so.. my siste inlaw saty next to us... for her she don want to change place but my problem i smy husband is coming at 8:30 leaves at 7:00 in morning...
    please tell,now we are paying 12000 to house as rent

2. Marun

Marun Platinum IL'ite

Hi mate,

From my POV, i would suggest you to have a look into adyar side. Am not sure about the frequent power cuts in thiuruvanmiyur.

But one thing is sure. Powercuts are everywhere now. :biglaugh

3. Bhooma

Bhooma Bronze IL'ite

Hey Priya

Who ever said Adyar is bad ? come on ... for the kind of rent that you are paying . I am sure you will get a decent flat in adyar .. even the building next to mine there is a flat .. if you are interested i could get some details for you .

I dont know why your inlaws dont want you to move .. but moving to adyar and surrounding areas would be the best thing to do for some one who is working at Sholinganallur

cheers

Bhooma

4. Mridhu

Mridhu Silver IL'ite

Hi,

Alwarpet is defnitely one of the posh & costliest places in Chennai.