1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here

Crib for Infant -In chennai

Discussion in 'Infants' started by aishu22, Mar 22, 2010.

1. aishu22

aishu22 Gold IL'ite

Dear Ladies,

My LO is 3 months old and I will be moving to my home in April. I plan to get a crib for my DD.Currently LO sleeps in the thooli (swing) and we shift her to a Infant mosquito netted bed next to me.I plan to get the crib and put her aside near me so that I can fed her through the night.

Kindly guide me with inputs for:-

1.How useful is a crib?
    2.Where in chennai do we get the best one,approx cost?
    3.How big or small is required? Are adjustable cribs available?
    Any other useful info reg. cribs will be useful for me.

Thanks all in advance.

2. sumanr

sumanr Silver IL'ite

Aishu - We bought the crib + cradle from JustBorn for 7K.
    I used the cradle separately until LO was 4 months and not we have dismantled it as she started to roll in sleep. The crib is quite good and I can use it till about 3 years, but since the sides are high, I am a little about leaving her inside it. I am planning to use it after she is able to sit up on her own

3. aishu22

aishu22 Gold IL'ite

Thanks Ramya for your inputs.We are going to chk out the crib this weekend..

4. abathy

abathy Bronze IL'ite

hi aishu,
    am quite new around here, but thought my suggestion would help. do check out Mama & Bebe at Alwarpet. I get my baby things from them and have seen cribs / cradles there. their number is available online and you could call and enquire before you go there. pricing is also lower i believe. happy crib shopping!!! :)

5. Cindhuja

Cindhuja Gold IL'ite

JustBorn is a good option.Also check

P.Bazaar,Anna nagar,Adyar,Velachery :- "Naiduhall","naihaa",
    VenkatNarayana Road :- "Mothercare",
    Adyar,Kilpauk,Anna nagar,Ashok Nagar,Kotturpuram :- "Bloo Pink"
    Mount Road :- "Little World"

Mothercare might sound expensive but they have all latest stuffs so called imported items :)..

Will get back to you if something else flashes.Take care :hiya

6. aishu22

aishu22 Gold IL'ite

Hey Abathy and Cindhuja,

Thanks for those suggestions about baby shops.Let me chk out this weekend :)