Compliments

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Feb 9, 2019.

Everyone likes Compliments and you all know how much I like compliments and appreciation.

Dane Dane pe likha hai khanewale ka naam. Everyday I cook different dishes but some days it does not turn out well. Today made simple food. Rasam, vazhakkai and Suran fry and tomato thoku. Today everything was perfect and my husband liked it. Otherwise sometimes I put less salt . The other day he was saying everyday salt is less. I told him better to put less anyway you r there to make it ok for which he said when I am no more what you will do.

Went to temple and then to buy medicines. One new girl has joined there and she gave a sweet smile. Searched the medicines and got it.
    She told nice to see you being tech savvy. I told her I learnt computer while working and worked for 38 yrs. She was asking you r still working .I told her I am 75 now for which she said you don't look that age. I felt happy. Told her my heart is young and have young friends and like to be happy always which makes me look young. Told her I use Facebook , other site what's app etc. I told it was nice seeing you giving a sweet smile .She said that does not need anything .I told her yes a smile needs no investment but pays large dividends.

So my day started well today and hope will have a great day

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2019
    kaniths, Sinant, salad and 7 others like this.

2. RatnaMalliswari

RatnaMalliswari Gold IL'ite

Hi viji aunty
    Nice to see your article,I felt happy coz u started your day with happiness and smiley things,I feel happiness is which we can gain by self, by doing things which we like to do as u did it, sometimes we also get from others,which is really great,why I said great here is when we expect happiness from others they may or may not give us and ultimately we will be depress so it's better to get from our own self things.In your case you got from both side so it's double bonnaza.
    Here I share my own quote on smile aunty-
    Quotes_Creator_20170801_221644~2.png
    May you start your day with all happiness and smile.
    Ratna Malliswari.

iyerviji likes this.
  3. sharmi10

sharmi10 Gold IL'ite

Hi viji ma,
    Smile, it is the key that fits the lock of everybody's heart.

iyerviji likes this.
  4. GeetaKashyap

GeetaKashyap IL Hall of Fame

Good that you had a nice day, dear Vijima @iyerviji.

I like it when people smile easily and interact without any hangups.:grinning:

Adharv, iyerviji and kkrish like this.
  5. kkrish

kkrish IL Hall of Fame

Was very happy to read your snippet Vijima.
    Yes, it is a good feeling when folks around us are friendly with us.

GeetaKashyap and iyerviji like this.
  6. iyerviji

Thanks for your first feedback. I agree with you we should get happiness from others too. Thanks for your lovely quote

True dear

8. iyerviji

Very true. For some it is very difficult to smile

GeetaKashyap likes this.
  9. iyerviji

Glad you liked my snippet and to get your feedback

kkrish likes this.
  10. Anusha2917

Anusha2917 IL Hall of Fame

Nice snippet. . I too smiled once I read it.. :)

iyerviji likes this.