chukku venneer or cheera venneer

Discussion in 'Recipe Central' started by tsseethalakshmi, Oct 8, 2007.

1. tsseethalakshmi

tsseethalakshmi Bronze IL'ite

Dear shanvy,
    we have these leave in our backyard.We use them in our daily life.Thank you.

tsseethalakshmi

2. ptamil2007

ptamil2007 Gold IL'ite

Can this chukku+jeera+coriander water be taken daily? Its getting colder here and I feel very tired when I wake up in the morning. I used to take hot water with jeera before. Now I am pregnant, I wanted to know if drinkin hot water on a regular basis, does it harm the baby? '

3. latamurali

Hai seetha

Very inofrmative post..............

And i have heard that, if we have jeeraga thanneer regularly, it will reduce our weight also, IS IT TRUE???????!!!!!!!

pls , help me out with the answer...

latamurali

4. Shanvy

hi latha,

Seethalakshmi mam is busy with her DIL (seemandam)...so let me try to answer... it helps in weight reduction only if you are retaining fluids...it acts as a direutic..

5. tsseethalakshmi

tsseethalakshmi Bronze IL'ite

Dear lathamurali,
    Jeeraga thanneer will help the digestion, reduce gas formation.Weight reduction depents upon the intake of carbohydrate,sweets,salt.
    I was out of station.went Thirupathy.also busy with seemantham arrangements.
    tsseethalakshmi

6. Sriniketan

Thanks for this information, Seethalakshmi! am going to try at least some of them.

7. rajmiarun

rajmiarun Gold IL'ite

Those are great informations. I really wonder how I missed this wonderful thread. BTW what is the Pudina water used for. If my guess is right it is also used for cold and running nose. Am I right? Seethalakshmi maam can you pls clarify this?