Chitvish Recipes - Post your comments here (part 3)

Discussion in 'Ask ChitVish' started by Chitvish, Jun 22, 2009.

1. Chitvish

Shubha, morcharu neednot be very sour unless you so prefer it!
    Good that you tried saffron puri - it is a mild sweet but delicious!

2. Chitra Anand

Chitra Anand Bronze IL'ite

Dear NS,
    I made jiffy powder..peanut,ellu and dhaniya and added it to Baingan fry.The curry was sooo yummy..my son is a brinjal hater and yesterday,he had the curry,as though that was his favourite,can't believe !.

When I told him that the powder is yr recipe,he said..amma chitvish aunty's warmth is reaching the North Pole too( we live pretty far north in Canada):):thumbsup
    Thanks to you NS,now brinjal haters are becoming brinjal lovers.:bowdown

3. suganthiezhil

suganthiezhil Senior IL'ite

hai Chithu akka,
    I am very happy today-i tried out panner stuffed paratha with peas masala.Both came out well.I gave one for saras for taste and she too liked it.Thank u verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry much.:thankyou2:

4. suganthiezhil

suganthiezhil Senior IL'ite

hai chithra akka,
    i did semiya bahalabath last week.We liked very much.I think here after this will substitute for the same old curd rice.We had it chilled with carrot and cucumber-it was soooooooooo good for a hot climate we have in saudi.:thumbsup

5. Chitvish

chitra, you made me cry with yor son's words!
    This powder goes well for kovakkai also - but you may not get this there!
    Thanks for your overwhelming words.

Last edited: Jul 13, 2009
  6. Chitvish

Nice FB, Suganthi!! I first thank saras for introducing you here & then you for being so enterprising in cookery!
    Chithra

7. Chitvish

You are right, Suganthi. Since we definitely make kalanda sadams, pulao etc for get-togethers, this is ideal, non-rice dish for a grand finale!!

8. Chitra Anand

Chitra Anand Bronze IL'ite

Dear NS,
    We don't get good veggies here.No,we don't get kovakkai but I am able to cook with the limited vareity all due to you NS.I feel emotional as I type this post.I can feel the taste in the not so fresh sabji which we get here..all because,you bring taste to even the simplest thing.My family can't thank you enough.What my son said is 100 % true.your warmth has truly reached the North Pole.

9. chidambaripanyam

chidambaripanyam Senior IL'ite

Dear Madam

Yesterday made Ven Pongal and Mango Halwa. In our lunch we had ven pongal with Sambhar. Today while going to school my daughter asking me to prepare ven pongal for dinner. It cameout very nicely. Thanks a lot.

Mango halwa disappointed me. Madam normally i will follow your instructions very blindly. Till now every recipe turned out very well. This is the first time, where i made a mistake i do not understand.After roasting besan it turned out very brown colour. Taste is ok but colour is not looking good.Where i made a mistake madam?:bonk
    with best regards

10. mkpriya

mkpriya Senior IL'ite

dear aunty,
    made cheesy macroni and pink semiya payasam yesterday.both were so tasty all enjoyed.macroni was so nice and was made in jiffy.thanks a lot.

priya