certifications in abu dhabi

Discussion in 'Personal Services in Abu Dhabi' started by jinkarish, Mar 20, 2012.

1. jinkarish

jinkarish New IL'ite

hi everybody,
    a very good day to all of u :)
    i just want to enquire as to which are the certifications which are good to take in order to boost my career.
    it would be greatful if u also list me which are the institutes that offer them and are good.
    i have done my bachelors in engineering and presently working in abu dhabi.
    i would like to do certifications which is good for my career
    .:bowdown:help

2. Haya

Haya Gold IL'ite

Hi Jinkarish,

u will hve to select the certification based on the career u r in now.
    i hve done CCE (Certified Cost Engineer) certification by AACEI from Chicago Institue Abu Dhabi
    Since I m working as Cost Consultant, it was useful for me
    If you are into management career, u can go for PMP or PSP.
    you can give Chicago a call, and they can give u details of the courses they offer.
    There are other centre also in Abu Dhabi, but I did in Chicago coz the tutor for that course was very helpful, thats y i opted to go there
    u can check in the newspapers , there will be many ads and u will get the phone numbers as well.
    For Chicago the number is 02-6260599 / 050 8293398

Haya

3. jinkarish

jinkarish New IL'ite

hi haya
    thanks a lot for the info...
    i am really confused as to which certification to take..
    i have done my bachelors in electrical engineering and have experience in IT ...
    as a system engineer...
    kindly guide me...thanks in advance..

Last edited: Mar 21, 2012
  4. Haya

Haya Gold IL'ite

I guess u r currently working in IT
    sorry i am not much aware which one can be useful for that field
    try calling up any one centre and they can guide u better