Big Tym Dilemma-Plz help!!!!

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by ashimasd, Aug 16, 2012.

1. ashimasd

ashimasd Silver IL'ite

Hey ladies,I need urgent help with something. I am a btech graduate in electronics and communication and passed out in this may. I am placed with Infosys but the joining date is Jan14. So meanwhile m going for CAT coaching classes in weekends.I dont know yet which stream of MBA m gonna tak or even why I want to do that.The only thing I know for definitve about me is that i love to travel n am intrested in photography. So today I came acroos a job oppurtunity in an organization photographyonthemove which takes people on photography tours across India.The job seems pretty intresting and I would love to do that. The problem is i am hell scared to discuss it with my parents because I dont think they will approve of this and they will say you have got only one life and dont put your career at stake. The other option is to take up the job atleast till I join for MBA.But is it bad to experiment a little?I'm confused.I know this is a major decision in my life.So please I need all you fellow IL'S help.Pleeease help me!!!:spin

2. FreeSpirit20

FreeSpirit20 Platinum IL'ite

Why don't you find out more about the photography opportunity and see if you can join as an amateur and request your parents to let you do that for part time atleast. Btw congratulations on the job. :)

3. ashimasd

ashimasd Silver IL'ite

ya dats wat m gonna do..btw d offer isnt confirmed yet..its still in d initial stages..but i dont wnt to giv it a try if m not sure of joinin..y waste sm1else's chance?

4. coolsandy

coolsandy Gold IL'ite

yes.. why waste someone else's choice? what about your choice? that someone else will always get a chance if you dont plan to join...

think about yourself...importantly, you should not be repenting about your choices later; "only if I had grabbed that oppurtunity..." if you are genuinely interested go for it..