Beware of false friendships

Discussion in 'Kerala' started by lovelyme, Nov 9, 2011.

1. lovelyme

lovelyme Silver IL'ite

Hai I am new to this family and I need your support. I am writing this post because it may help so many people who fall for fake friendships. My family is totally devastated because of a selfish monster in the guise of a friend and me and my husband are on the verge of suicide today only because of him :drowning. We hesitate to do that just because we have our sweetie pie in our life.

Ours was a middle class family with all it's burdens. My husband was doing a business and it was going good though we couldn't make crores and crores of profit out of it. In the middle there comes this man who always had a face of a guardian angel. He was giving ideas to try our hands in a new business in which my husband had least knowledge. So he hesitated initially. But then the "FRIEND" met my FIL and convinced him by forecasting a bright sunny day in the near future.
    In order to earn his trust he told that he would remain an active partner in the business. This made him trustworthy and my husband finally decided to try his hands in the new business. To meet out the shortage of money my FIL morgaged the only property he had in a private bank.
    The "FRIEND" by this time started showing his true colours. He managed to take a big amount from the company as a salary for his work which he never cared to do. In the mean while he terminated the company staff also with out prior reasons :bonk. This made the situation worse and the friendship started to taste bitter. Almost finishing the loan amount and the monthly income from the company hard earned by my husband and the remaining staff he was getting out from the company to our worst shock leaving the company in a crisis.