Best Schools in Hyderabad

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares in Hyderabad' started by Lalithak, Dec 5, 2006.

1. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

wow ..lathaa so quick responce yaar...thankyou....

2. skreddy

skreddy New IL'ite

Hi Latha and every participant in this thread,

Latha's info is very useful to parents like me.

My name is shobha, I have been in US for 10 yrs. Now I have 2 kids. One is in 2nd grade and second is not yet ready for school. Now I am kind of dilemma about their studies whether to continue in US or in India..? does anybody faced same thing..?

Now my decision is 50- 50 %. If I put my kids in India then which is the good/excellent boarding school irrespective of location/area in Hyderabad..? what is their registration month/date..?

What do you think about Ooti boarding schools..?from many years people say ooti schools are very good ones.

Any of your ideas are really helpfull..

Shoba

3. lathaa

lathaa Bronze IL'ite

Hi Shobha,

Welcome to Indusladies.

Glad you found this thread informative.

Now coming to your dilemma on boarding schools its always ones own choice depending upon the circumstances.Until Undergrad people prefer indian education.Personally don't have experience on this regard but googled and found some information.

There are so many schools in India so its almost impossible to say which is the best schools in India.

The good schools in India can be categorized on the basis of its teaching patterns, its extra curriculum activities, the infrastructure etc so it all depends what you prefer in a particular schools and weather it is up to the level you want it to be .

While deciding or opting for the best schools in India, it should get with it numerous sports activities as well as the best academics in the country.

Go around all the forums in Indusladies,am sure you will find many more interesting topics.

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2009
  4. razi

razi New IL'ite

Top schools in hyderabad

Hello,

Please let me know the best and top schools in hyderabad preferably in the near by area of Abids,nampally.

REgards
    Razi

5. Senorita

Senorita Silver IL'ite

Hi Razi, Welcome to IndusLadies!

You can find lots of info about schools in this thread contributed by our ILites. If you wanna check out more you can also check our IL directory/schools in Hyderabad.

Thank You!

6. chaitusri

chaitusri Silver IL'ite

Hi Sailaja!

Few of my frds kids are studying in Kennedy, after a lot of research on schools near to KPHB they made their kids to join in Kennedy , as Of I know they are very happy with the quality of education and extra curricular activities of Kennedy school

Chaitusri

Last edited: Apr 30, 2009
  7. chaitusri

chaitusri Silver IL'ite

Hi frds !

I was surprised by seeing this thread that nobody referred Kendriya vidyalay(govt's CBSE school), I heard that is the best school in hyd for 'quality' education

any views about that school

8. lathaa

lathaa Bronze IL'ite

Hi Chaitusri,

One can add the schools and its details in IL Directory and added all the branches of Kendhriya vidhyala in same.Here is the link.Personally haven't heard much about it.

Last edited: Apr 30, 2009
  9. phani

phani New IL'ite

Choice of School

Hi Ilites,
    This is my first thread.
    I'm having a kid of 2.8 . I'm planning to join him in L.K.G in June 2010.
    So, I need to take addmission in DEC 2009.
    We are living in KPHB. So, I short listed 4 schools.
    1.Silver-Oaks(Bachupally)
    2.Kennedy the GlobalSchool (Bachupally)
    3.BVB (JubileeHills)
    4.D.A.V (Vivekananandanagar Colony)
    From these schools please advice which one is best.
    Your suggestion are very valuable for me.[​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: May 14, 2009
  10. Senorita

Senorita Silver IL'ite

Hi Phani, kindly go through this thread.

Our friends co ilites here have already given out there best advices in selection of schools. Still you want to have clear you post here your query's!

Thank you!