Be Aware Of These Builders In Bangalore

Discussion in 'Bangalore' started by sunkan, Apr 27, 2007.

1. sunkan

Tuesday, 24 April, 2007 10:54:30 AM
    Subject: FW: PLEASE BE AWARE OF BUILDERS M/S BEST
    CONSTRUCTIONS (Aadhiya
    City )
    Dear All
    Please be aware of the builders Best
    Constructions. They have their
    office in Koramangala (near Sukh Sagar
    restaurant). Mr Raghushankar is
    the MD of the company. There is one Mr Madhukar
    who is Manager; Senthil
    is the site Engineer and Mr Shekhar who is the
    project Manager. These
    people are doing a couple of projects in
    Bangalore and Mysore .
    They have a project called Aadhiya City in
    Athebele, hosur road. It is
    about 10 km from Electronic City .
    All these people are big frauds and criminals.
    They sell you the plot
    with lots of rosy pictures like wonderful
    landscape, swimming pool, club
    house. They will assure you that they will
    deliver their house in 9
    months failing which they will be paying your pre
    emi etc.
    The moment you register the land; you are in a
    big trouble. They will
    force you to shell out much more money in the
    beginning phase. By the
    time they complete 50% of your house; they will
    have taken out 80 - 85%
    of your total cost. Then they will sit without
    doing anything. We have
    bought individual plots (with construction
    agreement) in April 2005 and
    the houses are yet to come up. Very minimal work
    has been done on the
    layout amenities and the place is not liveable.
    All this time they were coming up with new excuse
    for the delay. Fed up
    by their thick skin attitude; some 40 site owners
    (all of us are from
    IBM , Wipro, Infosys, Sun, Arm, Sasken etc) made
    an association. We
    decided to put our name plates on our plots with
    our details and when
    our work started.
    Yesterday we went to the Aadhiya City layout. We
    were altogether some 40
    site owners. There were kids and ladies in our
    team. Best Construction
    people came with lots of local gundas with iron
    rods, sticks etc. One
    person shouted; "Kill all of them who enter the
    layout". They started
    hitting some of our members who were putting
    their nameplate on their
    site. One person also sustained injuries in his
    hand and started
    bleeding. All this happened in front of a
    constable from Attibele Police
    station. We have also recorded the incidence on
    camera.
    The police officer at attibele station did not
    help us much and it was
    evident that these builders were hand in gloves
    with them.
    Please circulate this to everyone you know. Also
    if anyone of you can
    help us out by getting some media coverage or you
    know any senior Police
    officer or person in BMRDA; it will be helpful
    for us.
    Best Construction is also doing a project in
    Mysore by the name " Dussera
    City ". Please advise everyone you know; not to
    go with this builder

2. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Thanks for sharing this information.
    Punitha

3. gokusha

gokusha IL Hall of Fame

Hi Sunkan,

Thanks alot ..Actually before we started we were seriously searching for a plot...we were dragged by many builders at that time...Suddenly as my hubby got onsite chance, we started here..

Thank god, even my hubby works for Wipro. See we peoples work day and night save money years together and believe this fellows to make our dream home...they swallow all our hard work just like that..

Please keep updating this sort of things so that it would be helpful to all of us and the people who stay here and wish to buy a land there also will have idea of it..

USHA.

4. raginiprakash

raginiprakash Senior IL'ite

Thanks for sharing this piece of information with us.

Ragini.

5. vivbass

vivbass Gold IL'ite

dear sunkan,
    very nice of u for informing this info,sure defl'y i'll info my friends.

6. Mythreyee

Mythreyee New IL'ite

Thanks a lot for sharing this information. I will warn those (my friends) who want to buy plot in B'lore. thanks a lot. And I pray that something good to happen and you get atleast your money back if not the plot.

7. Kamla

It must be a nightmare experience. I wish you all the best of luck and hopefully you will come out of it with some success.

8. savis

savis New IL'ite

Hello Sunkan,

thankx a lot for ur messages..Ur message stopped us today from investing in "Dussera city" in mysore. Yesterday i happened to see ur message. I was collecting some information from net abt Best construction.. Actually we had sent a cheque of 2lakh rs to best construction through an agent to purchase a plot in Dussera city.. Thank god ! our cheque was not encashed.. And immediately i asked my hubby to stop the payment..

Thankx a lot for u.. Really today u saved us.. Keep giving useful information like this...

swarna..

9. sunkan

i am happy savis,
    i could save u all, thanku so much for the feed back..sunkan

10. rajmal

rajmal New IL'ite

Thanks so much...I just received an SMS message on my vodafone mobile from best constructions

Rs 21.75 lacs
    2 bedroom indtp house on 30x40 .
    BIAAPA APRVD LYT,
    YELHANKA-
    DODBALAPUR RD
    Special Offer Call BEST CONSTRUCTIONS

I was just about to call them, Thank God that I did a google search before I call. I will never ever call them.

Thanks once again...

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 8, 2009