Avani Avittam celebrations in Dubai

Discussion in 'Places & Events in Dubai' started by Ushakrishnan64, Aug 23, 2007.

1. Ushakrishnan64

Ushakrishnan64 Silver IL'ite

Dear IL'ites,
    Please find attached an information about Yajur Upakarama (WITH HOMAM)being performed in Bur Dubai. The same person is also conducting Rug Upakarma & Gayathri Japam. Please let me know if you need details for the same.

USHA

2. sowmyawe

sowmyawe New IL'ite

Thanks a lot Usha for the information provided, though I was little late seeing this and my hubby had to do it at home ,but I am now sure that next year also this will be continuing.I never expected so much to happen in Dubai, that u dont have to compromise on any occasions anymore and I will make sure that I go thru this site henceforth for any festival to have a clear picture of everything.

3. avp

avp New IL'ite

Hai Usha,

Just to check, are there any south indian brahmin associations here in Dubai?

Anuja

4. Ushakrishnan64

Ushakrishnan64 Silver IL'ite

Dear Anuja,
    There are many Satsang groups in Dubai like Vishnu Sahasranam Satsang, where I participate regularly. Also there is a Hari Bhajan Mandali, Lalitha Sahasranamam Group, to name a few.

USHA

5. malathyj

malathyj Silver IL'ite

Hi, Can you please send me details of these groups, so that I can also find some time to attend these and get enlightened. thanks very much. Malathy

Last edited: Jan 15, 2009
  6. sivakumarank

sivakumarank New IL'ite

@Mrs. Malathy,

Regrd Vishnu Saharanam Satsangh pl s contact Mr. Raghu - or Mr. Kalyan -
    hope u r still in UAE,
    please contact me through private messages.

RadheKrishna

Admin Note: You can exchange contact information only through private messages. Private message subscription is just $10/year. Each private message subscription comes with a free gift subscription, which you can give to the other person and you both can contact each other instantly. More Details.

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2010
  7. prabhavenu

prabhavenu New IL'ite

Vishnu Sahasranamam prayanam in dubai

We are palghat brahmins residing in Dubai.
    My Son is 8 years old and he is learning Vishnu Sahasaranamam.
    I would like him to chant the same with leader so that he gains interest and learns from the elders. Any assistance on the location /contact person will be highly appreciated.

8. prabhavenu

prabhavenu New IL'ite

Vishnu Sahasranamam Satsang

Hello Usha - Could you kindly give me the details. Please contact me through private messages.
    Prabha

Admin Note: You can exchange contact information only through private messages. Private message subscription is just $10/year. Each private message subscription comes with a free gift subscription, which you can give to the other person and you both can contact each other instantly. More Details.

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2010
  9. saradasarma

saradasarma New IL'ite

Hi Usha,

Can you please advice if you know any Vadhyar for conducating Rigveda Avaniavittam.

Best regards,
    Sarada

10. gayukarpagga

gayukarpagga New IL'ite

Dear All,

Is there a SouthIndian Association in Dubai...If so can someone provide me with contact details ...please

Gayathri