Attending Interviews: Need Some Suggestions

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by user100, Dec 2, 2017.

1. user100

user100 New IL'ite

Hi All,

I have about six years of experience from very good organizations. The last company I worked for terminated many employees, so I too lost my job. After that I attended quite a few interviews, but I was not picked in any of those interviews. Some of them did not even give me the reason why I wasn't picked, while some said we cannot move forward with your candidacy. Its been 4 months since I lost the job.

If I asses myself, I think don't look confident also I don't think I sound pleasing.

Ladies, Please help me how do I improve myself. I am almost feeling like I have reached dead end. Please gives some tips on how to talk in the interview and how do I prepare for the interview.

Thank you

2. Emarald

Emarald Silver IL'ite

create dummy projects at home and keep your experience live while learning new skills through tutorials etc. don't waste single minute, focus on learning and making your skills strong. When opportunities come they come together and you have to be prepared for it. Practice, read, implement...there is lot of help on internet, just focus

3. mangaii

mangaii Finest Post Winner

There is nothing like dead end. In what technology or field is your interview in ?
    Maybe if you are specific about the details people in that domain can chime in and can give more specific input instead of general input which you might already know.

4. Naari

Naari Platinum IL'ite