1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Are your inlaws selfish?

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by funky40, Jan 31, 2010.

1. funky40

funky40 New IL'ite

My inlaws are very selfish.They treat me as if I am a cook in their house.They never appreciate me.My MIL never likes to be in the house.She is always out.She just makes me feel I am useless.She is always buying clothes or jewellery for herself and she never thinks of me anytime.My Father-in-law also supports her by buying jewellery for her.I feel they should even think of me.Atleast they can say na that even you also take whatever u like.What should i do?

Last edited: Jan 31, 2010

2. monita

monita Platinum IL'ite

Hey funky,
    Looks like you are really frustrated with your in laws. Take up one issue at a time like they treat you like a cook.Now tell us what do they tell you to do. how much do you have to etc. What is it about the situation that frustrates you.
    Then deal with the next issue.
    this way you will get a lot of help and support from ladies here.
    there are many of us like you.

3. lavii

lavii Gold IL'ite

a husband has all rights to buy his wife
    so dont think about what your fil buys for mil
    they are not our parents to ask what you want
    never expect anything from inlaws
    till date in past 1.5 yrs of marriage my in laws never gifted me anything BUT i never expected anything from them so i am happy
    and my mil never appreciates me for anything i cook or get or do
    see thats how life is ..we may not be liked by everyone and neither we like everyone so just ignore their comments go with your life ..live the life you want with 0 EXPECTATIONS

4. funky40

funky40 New IL'ite