1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Are you looking for help? Is your MIL, SIL or DH making your life difficult?

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by Yourwellwisher, Jan 24, 2013.

1. Yourwellwisher

Yourwellwisher New IL'ite

Dear Friends,

I'm a happily married indian woman. I am a doctor by profession. I have also worked as a psychologist for a few years. I have dealt with all the problems pertaining to being raised in a men dominating society in India, dealing with in laws issues, dealing with my husband etc etc.. I have so far tried to find the answers most indian women are looking for. I am settled in life. I have earned enough money now. I am looking to volunteer now, and what better place to start than helping my sisters online or on phone. I offer free phone or web counseling to help all my troubled indian sisters. I live in US. If you need to talk, if you need help, then you can PM me.

God bless you!

4 people like this.

2. coolgal123

coolgal123 Platinum IL'ite

I am married for 6 years now...My MIL seems to hate me since
    starting. but after my child birth (Daughter) she has started
    hating me more... I guess it may be because I prefer to live
    as per my choice. Although I give her proper respect but refuse to
    obey her in everything. As obeying her means living like a maid in your own house. I also want to wirte this that she doesnt care for me a bit and sometimes I feel if I am sick or in pain she feels happy.
    My MIL is not very educated. She also never had
    got any respect or care from her husband.Sometimes I feel that
    she feel jealous of me as I am working woman hence enjoys a better life than she had. She always continue
    to stare me badly whenever I am around her and her staring makes me very uncomfortable.
    She stares me like as if I am a criminal or have done something wrong. Please suggest what I can do about it.

2 people like this.
  3. silvertulip