Anyone using ayurveda treatments for infertility?

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by fujisan, Jun 19, 2009.

1. fujisan

fujisan New IL'ite

is ayurvedic treatment is effective to get conceive ?

hi,[​IMG]

My Elder sister is married 5yrs no child yet ... last 3months back she undergone PCOD operation but again her cycle is irregular ......
    some of my nighbour told that ayurvedic treatment is good for these aspects so my mum bought some
    medicine like Lodhrasava and Chandraprabha vati is good to get conceive have anybody tryed this medicine
    pls guide ang kindly give some suggestion....[​IMG]

regards ,
    asha

2. aparajithaa

aparajithaa Bronze IL'ite

3. ahmareen

ahmareen Senior IL'ite

Re: is ayurvedic treatment is effective to get conceive ?

i dont know about the above
    but i know one unani med namely hab be hamal
    i have heared lot of about this
    i also have pcod n i will take this from next month

4. Godschild

Godschild Silver IL'ite

Ayurvedic treatment for PCOS?

All,

i have been suffereing from PCOS for the past on yr...
    initially i took allopathy medicines.. but had a lot of side effects like nausea and dizziness..
    so i stopped and started ayurvedic treatment for the past 4 months..
    my periods is regular.. but i don see any change in my weight....
    i am still 58 kilos.... havent reduced...

also i have a lot of hair on my body and no change there as well...

if any of u had tried ayurvedic treatment pls share ur experiences...

5. Vasumathy

Vasumathy Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

6. blessbabydust

blessbabydust IL Hall of Fame

Re: Ayurvedic treatment for PCOS?

Iam not expert but try the following i read in natural healer book

1. Methi seeds for regulating ur periods(soak at night and have a spoonful with 1 litre of warm water )
    2. Rose water to prepare your uterus
    3. Craneberry is also good
    4. Avoid white meat
    5. Avoid fruits with high sugars like watermelon, banana etc
    6. Include lots of green veggies and keerai
    7. you can take 5-7 tulsi leaves everyday
    8. Check ur hormonal level with doctor
    sticky baby dust to u

7. priyasuresh11

priyasuresh11 Senior IL'ite

Re: Ayurvedic treatment for PCOS?

Hi Blessbabydust,

How are you? Could you please let me know the rosewater brand you bought in City.I'm in search of that for 2-3 weeks.But no use.Please help me.

Amin4u likes this.
  8. mvnova

mvnova New IL'ite

Please help. I have been trying to conceive for 3 long years. I have been to all kinds of fertility specialists, tried to do IVF, etc. The only known problem I have is hormonal fluctuation and high FSH. Husband's side is completely fine.
    I have been looking into alternate therapies such as ayurveda (I am currently doing accupuncture). Please let me know if ayurveda has helped anyone, or any special herbs.

9. blessbabydust

blessbabydust IL Hall of Fame

give me your feedback about acupuncture ? iam planning to do acupuncture .

10. ranjuz

ranjuz Senior IL'ite

Hi nova,

Definitely ayurveda will help u as it has no side effect.
    By taking medicine u will get rid of some other difficulties which were not noticed by us. This is my experience.
    We do get treatment from Vaidyamadom, Mezhathur, Kerala, India.
    But u have to go in person, consult, stick to strict schedules & eating habits recommended by them & last but not least with good belief in treatment.

All the very best.:thumbsup