anyone having sas working environment exposure?

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by ariel2s, Jun 18, 2014.

1. ariel2s

ariel2s New IL'ite

Hi IL,
    i need some help on sas working environment. Does anyone working on that/having some knowledge to guide me? Any help is appreciated..
    thanks in advance.

ariel2s

2. Saisakthi

Sister Ariel2s

:welcome to IL family, (Refreshing the post)

Hope someone working on SAS sights this post and take a lead to help you, May Baba guide us always.

SAIRAM

3. Priya4oct

Priya4oct Gold IL'ite

Hi Ariel,

I have worked in OCOD (SAS /cloud based application for 5 years and now managing a project which is also SAS based. Please let me know what questions you have, I can try to answer it.

4. ariel2s

ariel2s New IL'ite

Thanks sai sakthi and Priya.

Hi Priya,
    I am self starter and I want to know the role of sas data analyst role in it industry.
    Can you please share the real time scenario of analyst. Will it requires more of programming and statistics.. Please share me some ideas of report generation.

Thank you in advance.

regds,
    ariel2s

5. Mass2012

Mass2012 New IL'ite

Hi Priya and Ariel2s,
    I do want to join your group. I am also looking for the same. What else do I need to know as a base SAS programmer. And what kind of job title can I apply? Please guide me.

Mass2012