Anyone from Australia - Please help me

Discussion in 'Indians in Australia & NZ' started by banu211, May 8, 2011.

1. banu211

banu211 New IL'ite

Hi All,

I am a software professional in a MNC, Chennai. My husband is also working in software. We have a 3 months old baby. We are planning to migrate to australia/nz.(Mostly aus).

I have few quries.

1. How to apply for <ACRONYM title="Page Ranking">PR</ACRONYM>?
    2. And how to apply for jobs?
    3. Some reputed agencies in chennai
    4. Planning to write IELTS , which coaching centre is good at chennai?
    5. What about the opportunities for Mainframe in Aus?

Please reply

THanks,
    banu

2. shano

shano New IL'ite

hello friends

we r a small family including a 1yr old currently working in ireland just got our 457 visa for a job offer in epworth richmond as a nurse. could any one plz give me ur thoughts abt cost of life if we rent a small apt for around 350 2 bed

can we survive on 2500 aud monthly

plz help our employer has offered us lafha.will it make a difference.my income is 65000 basic annually . around 33 perhr

plz reply

3. knot2share

knot2share Gold IL'ite

Hello!

I have been here in Australia for sometime but have completely lost touch with everything now. There are so many different types of visas these days and you know, until a situation arises with us to find out more details, one never looks into it. So I could be of no help really but would share just a couple of things here.

Banu - I am talking many years ago here. Questions on migrating is best directed at a good migration agent. I am not sure which is good in Chennai at the moment. We had approached an agent called VISAIDE in Chennai about 16yrs or so ago. Don't ask me the address please because I know they had moved offices. They were somewhere near Fountain Plaza and then moved to ???.