Any Indians in Tokyo?

Discussion in 'Indians in Japan' started by ruchvarsh, Feb 21, 2007.

1. gowtami

gowtami New IL'ite

Re: any body in tokyo

hi varsha
    i m gowtami from chiba,tokyo
    have u been for a long time in japan?hows life?

2. rakshantha

rakshantha New IL'ite

I am Sangeetha. I live in Akshima in the outskirts of Tokyo near Tachikawa.

We came to Japan 3 months back and nice to see that u live in Tokyo too.
    Meet u later in the forum.

Bye for now:2thumbsup:

chao

3. khushi2k

khushi2k New IL'ite

I am going to Tokyo for two weeks along with my Husband. My husband will be working there and I will be at home. I am looking in this forum for some housewives who could join me to roam and shop around during the first two weeks of June. I will be staying at Roppongi Hills,Akasaka, Minato-ku. ANy ladies who are willing to roam around please let me know. Since i am going japan for the first time I would like to see maximum and since i dont know japenese i need an indian there during the weekdays to shop. thanks

4. khushi2k

khushi2k New IL'ite

Hi Ruchvarsh,

I am an agrawal and will be in tokyp for 2 weeks during first week of June 2008

5. TragicalBeauty

TragicalBeauty New IL'ite

Re: any body in tokyo

i know this is really off topic but i was wondering how bad the racism is in Japan, just need some help figuring out if its a good place to move to or not. any help would be great. I am a full [FONT=&quot]sardar, any Sikhs in japan. Thank you. [/FONT]

6. sujathamurthi

sujathamurthi New IL'ite

Is Tally software in Tokyo

Hai, Computer Typing
    I am an Indian. I like to know whether TALLY SOFTWARE in Tokyo. If any one knows pls. Private Message Me.

Thank you.!!!!!!!! BE HAPPY Harhar

7. Poulomi

Poulomi New IL'ite

Hello

I have just come across this website whilst looking for information about Indians, Pakistanis, Bangladeshis who have settled in Tokyo. I am a female artist who is visiting Tokyo for the first time this year, on two different trips. As someone who has been documenting 1st, 2nd, 3rd 4th (!) generations in the diaspora for 20 years now, I wanted to meet South Asians in Tokyo who have made it their home and who would be happy for me to photograph them with a view to creating something more longer term later. I am also specifically interested in how women have made it their home. I have had many exhibitions and books published on my work, and I am easily found on google as an artist. But as this is my first time on this website, I am being a bit cautious to give out my details and to avoid spam!

If anyone can give me some leads on organisations to contact, I would appreciate it.

With regards

Poulomi

8. kamala tokyo

kamala tokyo New IL'ite

hi friends,
    I am shifting house:spin soon.... in tokyo . which place indians are living more and Can anyone guide me on the good transporters?

9. geetharar

geetharar Senior IL'ite

Hi Kamala

Lot of Indians are living near yokohama. JAPAN is very nice place to stay it.
    Transporting things from India to Japan might be very costly. But you can check with DHL, FEDEX.

Geetha

10. kamala tokyo

kamala tokyo New IL'ite

hi Geetha,
    Thank u very much , u are also living in japan ....