Any idea abt SAP? Advice to start a career

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by pinky2, Nov 30, 2007.

1. pinky2

pinky2 Bronze IL'ite

Hi ILites,

Do anyone have idea abt SAP? I heard from people that we get good offers in SAP.
    Is there any link to start preparing ?

I did my masters in IT ( From India). No work Experience, since i got married n started family when I was in college. Till now i do feel that i don't have any work experience.Now my kid is 4 yr old, he goes to pre-school and does most of his work by himself without my help.He also don't need me a lot since he engage himself in TV, reading books,browsing educative websites and playing.Sometimes i do play with him.So i feel i can spend some time preparing for a Job,since I can work in US.

Hope getting some ideas from you all will help me. How can i get into IT as a fresher in US?I appreciate ur ideas.

Thanks in advance.
    Pinky:wave

2. vaishnavilakshmi

vaishnavilakshmi Bronze IL'ite

Hi Pinky,

Same boat Pinky.I did my MCA in india in 2003 and moved to usa immediately with my husband after marriage.I have no other work experience other than final semester project in my mca.My son is 3yrs old now.He too goes to preschool for 3 half a days a week.Iam looking forward to start my career.I have a gap of 4years after education from 2003.Now iam seriously searching for job from 1month.Iam browsing for software engineer jobs in indeed.com,dice.com,simplyhired.com,jobdango.com etc and posting resumes at company websites.Went to couple of interviews,but could not do it good as iam loosing confidence with such a gap of 4years in my career.
    I think i need to take some courses in community college to keep myself current.In the interview they are asking,what have u done till now to keep urselves current??

Keep in touch,
    Vaishu

3. slp807

slp807 Bronze IL'ite

Hi vaishu,