Re: adoption hi saikripa, I dont know much on this but you could check out this site.... Welcome to INDIAdoption...
Re: adoption Surely you can.They will check ur financial status that whether u can take care of child well and if u can then no one can stop u from adopting a child.Why don't u visit a Orphan house,they can give u details of adoption.Best of luck!May god bless u and help u in giving happy life to a child,you are going to do a nice work.Best of luck once again:2thumbsup:
Hi gsaikripa :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap :clap Its very good idea yaar, u can go and consult Orphanage Home , they will do the needful and it has got lot of formalities,rules and regulations But go to some Registered Home like Sivananda Orphanage....... HATS OFF TO U BOTH and feeling very very proud of u Wishing u all the best yaar latamurali
dear kripa, when you have decided to do something like this, the god himself will direct u to the source don't have any doubts about your contribution towards life, i am very happy that you have taken such a decision, all the best in your search for a nice happy child to bring in colorful rainbows in your life...sundari
Kripa, I am glad you and your husband wish to adopt. The Hindu carried a list of all registered adoption agencies in India on the first sunday in October- I forget the date. I have that list and I will try to post here all agencies in Maharashtra. The Ministry of Socail Welfare had put that list, so it is all legal agencies. All agencies will askprospective, adoptive parents for a finess certificate. If you meet their criteria, they cannot legally stop you from adopting. All the best! regards Vidya
Dear Kripa, A child will surely bring lots of joy in your lives, I wish you all luck. One of our members, Pushpavalli Srinivasan has an adopted granddaughter. PM her and she wll give you the details of the centre in Pune from where her son adopted that baby. http://www.indusladies.com/forums/adoption/9287-adoption-details-please.html this is the link where you have the address of the orphanage.
Hi Saikripa Are you sure for adoption? Pls don't take it in a wrong way. I just felt like asking you. Didn't mean to hurt your feelings.