Admission Notification 2014 - 2015 @ Chennai Schools

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares' started by gopituty, Oct 15, 2013.

1. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

Personally not much idea about MAV but got mixed reviews about the school.. Extra curricular is given good attention but students lack in communication, thats what I hear.. Boaz might be a better option than MAV.. You can also check out Horizon International behind Shivan temple, Madambakkam..

But please do not make any decisions based on comments from forum.. You visit the school personally and then make a decision..

2. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

My son got selected in BVM, Bollineni but confused whether to opt for it or wait for NPS, Perumbakkam.. any suggestions?

3. shalsraaj

shalsraaj Bronze IL'ite

Hi Gopituty,

I am also looking for LKG admissions for my kid in reputed CBSE schools @OMR. I recently got to know that LKG admissions are over for BVM. Can we apply now? Like, do they wait list candidates?

4. priya4prabhu

priya4prabhu Silver IL'ite

When does NPS perumbakkam starts issuing application ?? Can some one help ?

5. priya4prabhu

priya4prabhu Silver IL'ite

Is it NPS perumbakkam.

6. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

7. vsharma

vsharma Platinum IL'ite

Hi Gopi,

Any idea if NPS still issuing application and whats the age limit for Montessori & LKG pls? My son is Jun 2010 born so which he will be eligible for?

Thanks for your help

8. ChellaGanesh

ChellaGanesh New IL'ite

Are Maharishi Vidya Mandir @ Ponmar and Chetpet belongs to same group. Please advice.

9. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

yes they belong to same group..

10. divhan

divhan New IL'ite

Hi all

I live in kodambakkam and am looking out for first standard admission for my daughter near my place.Would like to know about schools near kodambakkam and also when admissions wud start?.I would also like to know? which is better cbse or samacheer ,as i am new to chennai?

kindly post info on this,which wud be real help to me

Last edited: Jan 8, 2014