Hai ILites, We are moving to Bangalore and are absolutely new. Kindly put in some suggestions. We are looking at a lesser polluted,lesser congested area.Keen on renting a not very expensive independent house. Much convenient if near to CBSE/ICSE schools.... I have no idea how to go about. Thanks a heap for any suggestions. engee
you can try btm layout,jayanagar if you are keen on independent houses only.else try outer ring rd for apartments and there are many cbse n international schools nearby.
Engee, A few sugestions based on your requirements - you can look at JP nagar 8th and 9th phase, Bannerghatta road (towards NICE road), and Kanakpura road (towards NICE road) areas. These areas are relatively less polluted, have good water supply, and have decent CBSE (Kumarans, DPS, PSBB, Samhitha academy etc) and ICSE schools as well. These areas are well connected to Electronics city via NICE road, JP Nagar etc. These areas have various BDA layouts with independent houses, along with some gated villa communities as well. Rent can vary from 8k-30k based on location, size etc. Please note, these areas are upcoming areas, and are not densely populated as of now. All the best!
National Games Village is also a viable option if you are willing to consider an appartment. It is self-contained, very centrally located in Koramangala, but relatively quiet. National Public School is there right at the gate of the complex.
Another fact you need to consider is commute time to work place... traveling is crazy in Bangalore, unlike SG where you can stick to outskirts and travel anywhere by MRT or bus. Since you will be anyways renting, it will be best to rent closer to work place - there r good schools in almost all areas of bangalore. Just a suggestion!
Thank you so much for popping in wonderful suggestions.Was wondering if its safe to live in a single house than a flat.Hubby will b travelling now n then.2 kids with me... Which is a good CBSE school?Do they all work the same way?Too much load for kids?Where do your LOs go? Thanks again for stopping by. engee
Hi Engee, There are residential areas where a row of houses can be seen.Near to where I stay I have seen residents employing security on each end of the road in the night. May be if you find a house of your choice you can enquire about this with the people in near by house. If you ask me I opt a flat for independent house especially if husband will be travelling more often.Safer if you also is working, because the house will be locked during day times.
I agree with amihere... apartments/flats are more safer compared to independent house, esp with hubby traveling frequently. Have you decided the location? How old are your kid(s)? If your child was studying in a cbse/icse school in SG, i guess it shouldnt be that tough to transition here. Also, younger kids adapt quickly. all the best...
Thank you amihere and Pamela15.My kids are 7 and 2.Flats in a way are safer...true... Thanks again.Is Samhita Academy a good school?