Aadi Velli is a tribute to the Goddess

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by iyerviji, Jul 26, 2013.

1. rajinitk4

rajinitk4 IL Hall of Fame

shanvy,

Thanks for sharing your pictures and helping us get divine darshan.

2. iyerviji

You are welcome dear

3. iyerviji

Nirmala dear you are welcome

4. iyerviji

Rajini dear you are welcome, glad you took darshan

5. plakshmi

plakshmi Gold IL'ite

just came to see this thread. so divine vijima. thanks for sharing. old people have the patience a lot to do pooja... even my mom used to do grand poojas....

lakshmi

6. iyerviji

Lakshmi dear glad you liked the God's stand and thanks for stepping in. Glad your mom also used to do grand poojas

7. rkgurbani

rkgurbani IL Hall of Fame

Dear Viji Maa. Thank you once again for this divine darshan. Its my Thursday fast and your post is a delight to me. Makes me feel blessed.

8. Deepu04

Deepu04 IL Hall of Fame

Viji ma.. thanks for sharing and praying for everyone.

9. Shanvy

viji aunty and other friends, this is aadi velli third friday. had made simple sweet- carrot kheer.accept the virtual dharshan and thamboolam.
    since this week had lots of payasam starting with krithigai, tomorrow being aadi 18.my ambal is alankara priyai:hide: today i had a flash of a rose garland..so made one with petals that adorns her. frid 3.jpg frid y3.jpg friday3.jpg

I am going for a samishti parayanam and archana in a nearby temple. will be praying for all.

P.S. I did not want to add a new thread, so just added the pictures in the same thread..I will try to add next week being aadi puram and i am sure lot of people will be sharing their nombu pictures..

10. iyerviji

Thank you Shanvy , I am glad I am the first to visit your pooja and take Ambal's blessings and thambulam. May Devi Ma bless you and give you good health and fulfill all your wishes