1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

A problem for which I have never got a right solution : hope atleast anyone of u cud

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by ArchanaPartha, Aug 16, 2012.

1. ArchanaPartha

ArchanaPartha New IL'ite

Hi friends ,

I am new to Indusladies, and I like to share some probs in my life which seems to eat up my mind everyday , spoiling my work , happiness etc......... I was married last year , arranged marraige , my Hubby, MIL,FIL,SIL all are very nice people, my MIL 's house is far away from city and just one month after marraige my hub left his job and started a new business( this he informed me before marraige itself and said that he needed my support financially for atleast one year) , since we cud not spend for house rent with only my salary we decieded to stay in the appartment which my dad has given me , with my IL's permission my dad reformed the flat (spent nearly 1 lakh for it) and he bought all required things when i went to new home. I wanted my ILs also with me but they didnt want to leave their home, they expect us to come to their house every weekend which became a tiresome job for me since I travel nearly 5 hrs to and fro my work place from my home daily and I atke rest only during weekends even those days I dont want to miss the time . My dad and mom used to help me a lot , they used to spend a lot for us by buying us clothes during even simple festivals , they gave a large sum of money for our first anniversary , birthdays etc. Not only my parents also my sister. But from my hubby's house they don't even do 1/4th of wat my parents and my sis do for me , but inturn expect us to do. They have a feeling that I earn a lot since I am working in a IT concern. The most stressful thing i found with my MIL and FIL is they both are very dominating , to an extent that they sometimes interfere in my personal things , they feel bad when we go and stay in my moms house on some day