Career Woes...Queries regarding jobsearch in Singapore!

Discussion in 'Indians in Singapore' started by jeyshree, Apr 3, 2007.

1. ssubhasr

ssubhasr Silver IL'ite

Employment opportunity in Singapore

Hi Sing Ladies

My hubby is currently in US and would like to know about the employment opportunity in Singapore. How do he can search for the employment from US ?

2. sukanya123

sukanya123 New IL'ite

software testing career in singapore

[FONT=Times New Roman, serif][/FONT]

We stay in singapore. I have 1 year exp. in the IT field in a leading MNC in chennai. After that I have a gap of 4 years in my career after my marriage. Now i want to reenter the work force and pursue a career in software testing. I got a software tester certification from a testing company here. I have no experience in automation tools, but was involved in manual testing during the 1 year experience. Can anybody guide me on how to go ahead and get interview calls.

Also let me know if there are any opportunities for getting training in Automation tools in singapore.

thanks for ur replies

sukanya

3. sathisiva

sathisiva New IL'ite

Ladies in construction field

hi Ilites,

i am sathya from chennai. Is there any Ilites from the construction/civil/structural engineering field.

4. atnandini26

atnandini26 New IL'ite

Re: career Woes

Hi ILites,
    I came across all the information regarding career woes in all field. i have also completed my PhD in biochemistry and worked as lecturer in chennai for 2 yesrs. I got married and moved here in 2007. until now i was seriously searching for a good job, but i find it a difficult task here. daily i used visit different websites and start applying for different posiitons, but never got any reply. i got very much depressed and it was boring staying at home. please can anyone suggest me in this regard.
    With cheers
    AnithaBala

5. manjiri

manjiri New IL'ite

Need help

Dear all,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I am looking for the Data Entry job at home that must be good one ,that means it should be scam free and also don't ve registration fee.

basically i am B.E,i did software engg job before 7 yrs.now i don't ve experience.

due to some reasons i want to be independent.

now it is the question of my self respect.

pl help me

6. jasi

jasi New IL'ite

pls tell me

hai,
    help me pls what eligibility for architect to get employment pass ,tell me a curent status,if anybody know pls help my kindly request

7. Mumbaikar

Mumbaikar New IL'ite

I am moving from seattle to singapore. I would like to send 3 boxes around 3o lbs each either by air/ship. Can someone recommend some good agents who charge reasonably?

8. kajalaltaff

kajalaltaff New IL'ite

Looking for job in singapore

Hey everyone..im new here on this forum. I live in Delhi with my family. i thought i register to make friends and know more about life in singapore because i am interested in looking for a permanent job in singapore. If there is anyone out there who can help, do let me know.

I have also tried sending my resume to recruitment agencies in singapore like jobstreet, jobscentral. im still awaiting for their reply. If there is any other better option i'll be more than glad to hear. Thank you so much

9. rkn2010

rkn2010 New IL'ite

Expected Salary ...suggestions please..

I got an offer for R&D Manager post(with 15 years experience) in one of the US based multinational company in Singapore and would like to know what is the expected salary for such a job. If I get 90K annual fixed salary will it be reasonable for a family of 4? Any inputs in this regard is highly appreciated

10. cutekid

cutekid Silver IL'ite

Re: Expected Salary ...suggestions please..

R & D in which field?
    Family of 4 ,are ur kids studying?which level.
    Home rental will be 1.5-2K + utilities around 200$
    Home cooked Food - 700-800$
    public tranport - 400$
    internet - 50$
    School fees are quite expensive.
    If both are working than its more better idea.