"What are these Girls Talking About?" - Photo Contest for November '09

Discussion in 'Topic of the Month - Contest' started by Laxmi, Nov 8, 2009.

1. sumasandeep

sumasandeep Silver IL'ite

re: "What are these Girls Talking About?" - Photo Contest for November '09

Left to Right: Prakruti, Suma & Bhoomika

Prakruti: Knowing trees, I understand the meaning of patience. Knowing grass, I can appreciate persistence.

[Puts her hand behind relaxingly….looking at the nature she says]
    Suma: I believe Joy in looking and comprehending is nature's most beautiful gift. :bowdown

Bhoomika: We need to find Mother Nature:idea

Prakruti: She cannot be found in noise and restlessness, she is the friend of silence.
    [offers Popcorn to them]

Suma: See how trees, flowers, grass grows in silence; see the sun, clouds how they move in silence. Look at the mountain how still it is!!

Bhoomika: ………………………..:hide:
    [her mind goes blank, don’t know what to say…Puts her leg behind]

Mother Nature taught them that Friendship does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction. FRIEND is reckoned masterpiece of nature.

[Suddenly closing her book she says]
    Bhoomika: Let us permit NATURE to have her way. She understands her business better than we do :8)

Last edited: Nov 13, 2009
  2. PreethiArun66

PreethiArun66 Senior IL'ite

Here goes my entry..

Red(Rita),White(whitey),Green(Gowri)

Rita: Hey! Why are you both looking sad? Isnt it a beautiful day :) !!!

Whitey: Tomorrow is Children's day and our mothers are pretty busy with IL website replying to threads.

Gowri: Thats right.

Rita: Common yaar! They are just finding some time for themselves. Why bother? Pass that popcorn please!

Whitey: Here you go!(gives popcorn) Hmmm.. Lets give them some surprise :2thumbsup:.

Rita: What could that be?

Gowri:Tomorrow we shall behave very well. Wake up early in the morning, do our homeworks properly, provide some help to mom and so on.

Whitey:Oh thats a great idea :cool2:.

Gowri: Ok then we shall start to home. Its time. Bye bye..

Rita: Yes! Lets do our naughty work as for today :boo:.bye..

Whitey: Bye

Last edited: Nov 13, 2009
  3. vimala1957

vimala1957 Bronze IL'ite

RED: Do you know why the sky is blue during day ?
    White: and why is it red or orange near the sun in the evening?
    Green: Oh I know. I read it." A clear cloudless day-time sky is blue because molecules in the air scatter blue light from the sun more than they scatter red light. When we look towards the sun at sunset, we see red and orange colours because the blue light has been scattered out and away from the line of sight."

4. kesari

kesari New IL'ite

Shakti: Hay, what time it suppose to be here?
    Nisarga: Common you know, it's around this time everyday.
    Chandni: He is gliding across the sky :)
    Nisarga: Brought some berries and grains just for him
    Shakti: Here he comes, chewee.., chewee..,
    Nisarga: .. Our little bird...I wish i could fly away with you into the beautiful sky.
    Chandni: On such a wonderful day...

5. gjaya

gjaya Silver IL'ite

Red : "I want to be a doctor when i grow up but I am so worried I am not getting good marks in science"
    Green : "Well I want to be a scientist" and
    passing the popcorn to white "how about you"
    white : "I haven't given a single thought to it because I want to enjoy the present and not worry about the future. Worrying about the future will only result in losing the present. Just enjoy the gorgeous nature in front of us Girls, because this moment will never come again".

Jaya

6. Ashya

Ashya New IL'ite

White: “I wish I could run away from school :frown: My maam keeps telling that I am useless. I think I am really good for nothing:-(
    Red :idea: “Look at that beautiful image in the water below! Who created it?”
    White: “Hey, don’t be silly! That’s my reflection in the stream…how can anybody else make it!”
    Red: “It’s your reflection and only you can create it! See how unique you are!”
    Green:thumbsup: “Yippee yes! And only you can be such a dear friend! Also, no one can love these chips like you…I brought them just for you!”
    White smiles…

7. santha248

santha248 New IL'ite

13/11/09

let me name the girls as shailu, saro and shyam
    three also watching the sky and admiring the beauty of the nature and feels so happy.
    they feel they should be as young as now to enjoy the life by admiring the nature and live happily.
    we must not grow older and if we do we have to get married, have to support the family with happiness and with all the upcoming problems to solve.
    so we must pray to GOD to give us the whole future to us like how we are now.

come on girls we all pray together to GOD to grant our wishes.

:wave
    mrs.santha.

8. vidhyaramkumar

vidhyaramkumar Senior IL'ite

1st girl: I hope our life is as colourful as around us. What do you think?

2nd girl: I wish our hearts remain as white as the clouds above.

3rd girl: Hey that's great. Let us be environmentally friendly and go green and we never feel
    blue in our lives.

9. supermom

supermom New IL'ite

the 3 girls

Pink,white,blue - i will name them Pinky,Rani and Pooja.

Pinky : O my god, i still cant believe it.
    Rani : yeah me too
    Pooja : wow today is the last day of college. Now we have to think about our career and jobs. Rani, tera kya.. you will be married to Ravi.

Rani : (smiles faintly) Am really not sure about that.. Ravi wanted to have sex with me and i wasnt ready yet..u know what i mean? and he got upset about it.. i think its more of lust than love.. I want to study for MCom.

Pinky: i am proud of your decision Rani.. we have our lives ahead of us.. we will eventually find true love..

Pooja : cant agree more..am excited about my MBA entrance exam next month.
    Rani : yeah, lets go rule the world girls

10. DiviGechu

DiviGechu New IL'ite

Green: hey frends!! What a beautiful morning... Have this popcorn..

Red: You lazy!!! Come on let us play this game today. We will see who runs first and touches the sky at the end where it touches the lane there.....

White: Hey!!! The sky never touches any land... It is just what we see from here and everywhere!

Red: But my mom has told me my aim in life should be to reach for the sky??

White: Your mom actually means that we have to set and achieve very high goals in life to succeed!!! The sky is so big and high. We must also reach that level of suceess... Come on we will start playing this game of "reaching the sky" :)