Sampradaya Chikitsa (Ayurveda + Yoga + Naturopathy)

Discussion in 'Nature Cure' started by babu, Feb 9, 2009.

1. Vrindavipul

Vrindavipul Bronze IL'ite

Sir,

Thanks for reply. As I am staying outside India so it wuld not possible for to start these medicines right now but I will try to purchase these asap.Sir,please illustrate the PATHYAM.

Thanks once again

2. recipiesdirect

recipiesdirect Bronze IL'ite

Hi babu

I would like to know any tips for eye (Good vision) any tablets and also please let me know Ashwaganta churan what for it is any weight reduction or for good health. I am daily taking triphala capsules 2/day. Will it reduces weight when I checked up with Ramdev Vaidyasala for sudda guggulu they suggested to go for Triphala. Can you help me out.

vijaya

3. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

i have already explained the pathya means to avoid some food items and restrict the head shower. In ayurveda there are two types of pathya 1 kricha pathya [ strong decipline] and icha pathya [ moderate decipline]. in your case moderate is enough and possible. I will explain about strong pathya later.

bk

4. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

hi vijaya

1. ilaneer kuzhambu can be used daily for good vision. it is an external apllication oil. two drops in both eyes every night before sleep. clean the eyes after 10 min of application with cold water and cotton.

2. aswaganta choorna is an antristress medicine which provides good sleep and also nourishes "ojas" and dhathus means provides strength.

3. thriphala itself is very good for eyes and will regularise bowl movements and increase appetite hence weight reduction is difficult with thriphala.

4. for sudha guggulu please try nearest "himalaya health care"

if you have any doubts or clarification please feel free to write

bk

5. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

Dear lekha

vrikshmla or Garcinia fruit is used for making syrups during summer. In ayurveda its called "Sheethalam" . The same is "helpfull in weight management" not weight loss.

difference
    =======
    Sudha guggulu : burns excess fat from body

vrikhamla ": prevents depositing or accumalating body fat.

since both are pure herb categoty and are free from side effects.

Bk

6. geethamani

geethamani New IL'ite

I would like to know the auyrveda place in Palakkad ,where I can get a consultation , I am planning to visit there,soon
    Geem:

7. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

The following are the suggested places for ayurveda at palakkad

1. kalari kovilakom - kollengode - 04923 - 263737 [ prices more than 2.5 lakh for 14 days treatments] if you want for a property visit i can arrange. its a palce about 100 years old renovated for ayurveda by casino group of hotels.

2. kerala ayurveda samajam - manjakkulam , palakkad ph 0491 2500528 [for clinical approch]

3. pumulli mana - www.ayurvedamana.com
    Peringode (PO), Via. Koottanadu,
    Palakkad Dt., Kerala, India.

Tel : +91-466-2370660, 2370770
    Mobile : +91-98460 45696, 98460 95696,

also you can choose vaidyaratnam - ollur trichur

<TABLE border=1 width="100%"><TD class=point2>
    Palakkad​
    <TD class=point2>
    Keraleeya Ayurveda Samajam,
    Manjakkulam, Palakkad.Kerala.
    Phone : +91 (491) 250 0528,
    250 0569
    <TD class=point2>
    Treatment Rooms : 3
    Double Rooms : 8​
    <TD class=point2>
    Residential Physician :
    Dr. Balakrishnan BAMS

Consulting Physician: Dr. George Joseph BAMS
    Dr.Jini BAMS​
    <TD class=point2>
    Panel Visit:1st saturday​

<TABLE border=1 width="100%"><TD class=point2>
    Palakkad​
    <TD class=point2>
    Keraleeya Ayurveda Samajam,
    Manjakkulam, Palakkad.Kerala.
    Phone : +91 (491) 250 0528,
    250 0569
    <TD class=point2>
    Treatment Rooms : 3
    Double Rooms : 8​
    <TD class=point2>
    Residential Physician :
    Dr. Balakrishnan BAMS

Consulting Physician: Dr. George Joseph BAMS
    Dr.Jini BAMS​
    <TD class=point2>
    Panel Visit:1st saturday​

rgds

bk

8. Preiya

Preiya New IL'ite

Hi!

I need to reduce my weight hence, Can u tell me the dosages for taking Shudha Guggulu and Vrikshamla?

Where are they available?

Are there any side effects ?
    Are there any Pathyam to be followed?

preiya

9. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

I presume your body constitution is "kapha" as per ayurveda & your bmi is fat. Age, sex and weight will be more useful for suggesting medicines.

SUDHA GUGGULU OR VRIKSHAMLA ARE IN PURE HERB CATEGORY OF HIMALAYA HEALTH CARE. THIS SI AVAILABE THERE SHOWROOMS. ALMOST ALL CITIES THEY HAVE SHOWROOMS. NO SIDE EFFECTS.

DOSAGE : 1 CAP TWO TIMES AFTER MEALS [ FOR BOTH SUDHA AND VRIKHAMLA]

YOU NEED NOT TAKE BOTH TOGETHER. EIHER SUDHA GUGGLU OR VRIKSHMALA [ I PREFER SUDHAGUGGLLU]

NO PATHYA IS NEEDED, REDUCE SUGAR AND OIL CONSUMPTION.

additions :- 1/4th of lemon with 1 small piece of ginger crush it and mix it in one glass hotwater with salt[if you are not a bp patient]. daily morning - very usefull for eliminating excess fat from body.

if ayurveda medicine available in your place try "varadi kashaya" 15 ml mix with 45ml hot water 2 times before meals. You can try all thease together

summary
    =======

1. sudha guggulu - 1 tab each two times after meals

2. varadi kashaya - 15 ml mix with 45 ml hot water two times before meals

3. lime ginger juice in one glass hot water early morning

moderate food / brisk excercise /

start medicine on friday positively.

28 days continuous can reduce 5-6 kg.

all the best

bk

10. eas

eas New IL'ite

hi...
    currently am under taking kashayams and lekiyams for my skin(on and off i get pimples) and constipation under a ayurvedic doctors consultation.. i can see a lot of positive change in emotional level and and the texture of my skin but i still get few pimples but they dont stay long.. they stay for 2 days heal on their own and go off(i don apply anything to my face doctor has asked me to not to supress it).. then again two more pops up... according to the doctor when i asked him he said since mine is a heat body and during blood purification there will be purgation and that is y am getting pimples.. in the beginning when i took medicines for 40 days my skin was much clear and when am continuing now i feel i have more pimples day by day.. but they heal... my doubt is when taking blood purifiers is it true that we get pimples??? please clear my doubts..

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 13, 2010