Support group for losing weight

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by pooja, Oct 4, 2006.

1. pratimagp

pratimagp New IL'ite

Hi rupa

after 4th day,i was 136, from then also iam not taking rice and already told roti or idli, fruits, once in 3 days iam taking rice, now iam 135, i loose 1 pound

how r u doing?

pratima

2. rs18

rs18 Senior IL'ite

Pratima,

Thanks for the suggestions wud have them in mind. iam still finding it hard to quit rice ....may be after a day or so i shd be stop consuming.

how's is it working for u there?

Ramya

3. arch174

arch174 Senior IL'ite

HI everyone,
    I am trying to loose weight for last so many years I reduce a few kilos & back to square one.I have no strong motivation.I an 44 yrs old & luckily still no health problems except thyroid disorders.
    can anyone counsel me about strong motivation to keep going
    I am bored with myself as I feel I can do so much with my time but unable
    My personal theory is that (apart from serious health problems )all overweight people have emotional problems too.obviously all problems cannot have complete solutions but emotional support from any person really will help me
    Any strong shoulders????

4. sweety

sweety New IL'ite

Hey Prathima

Nice to hear from you.

All the best!!!

5. pratimagp

pratimagp New IL'ite

Hey Janani

ALL THE BEST

so How r u planning to start janani?
    share with us

:2thumbsup:
    pratima

6. shaluja

shaluja New IL'ite

I am also joining this group. It is really interesting and i am going to try GM diet . I need to loose 15lb.

7. babyraji

babyraji Silver IL'ite

hi all,
    i read abt this gm diet n was really happy 2 c tht so many ilites hav been benefited by it.but i was really curious 2 know its effects on the body during and after completing the diet plan.
    can any of u ilites tell of how the change is on menstrual cycle .n the metabolism,bcoz iam sure once u complete this even our system will not take in the spicy food so easily.
    raji

8. nikhath

nikhath Senior IL'ite

Hi All:

Much to my own surprise and 2 failed attempts, I am 2day on the 6th Day of GM diet. The two times I attempted GM earlier, I tried eating only melons but failed miserably. But this time after reading the posts in this group, I made my mind to follow it strictly.

I did cheat on the first day by eating a roti after having severe headache, but the other days I was very disciplined. Much to my hatred for milk n bananas, I still could complete day 4. I am able to notice many changes, like feeling lighter n fresh. While I can notice a glow on my face, I can also see lot of hair falling. I could not check my weight till now, but i can see my tummy going in. Tommorow being my last day, I know I can do it again.

So far, so good. Have fun!!!

Nikhath

9. manoja

manoja New IL'ite

Re: Suggestions Bhooma..

hai preethi,
    i know about diet plan my husband told abou it
    even i wnt to reduce weight but recently i had baby she is like 4 months i have to feed her moreover iam hungry wat to do give me some tips.

thanxs

10. dkbabu

dkbabu New IL'ite

Hi ,
    I tried this GM twice but on the second day, i got severe head ache and fever , i tried this twice, :cry: , how can i loose the weight pl can any one suggest me, same thing happend to u??????
    Also how to make GM wonderful soup?
    --- kalyani

Last edited: Aug 11, 2007