Medical transription

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by Akilavinod, Oct 8, 2009.

1. Akilavinod

Akilavinod New IL'ite

Hi buddys
    Any body earning through medical transcription from home?
    Kindly guide me where to take training. How much I have to spend for training classes..Will I assured to get home based projects to do further & earn.......

2. Sheery

Sheery New IL'ite

:) hi akilavinod,

I have been in this field for nine years and i am working as an editor in one of the companies. Medical transcription needs good English grammer, medical language, etc. U can first joint some company who gives medical transcription training and give u on job training. Before u start home transcription i would advice u join a company and work for two or three years to gain experience and become independent medical transcriptionist so that u can work from home. If u have a local newspaper go through the paper and find a good established medical transcription company who give good training in that field. So best of luck :thumbsup.

I hope this is helpful for u. In Chennai, there are many transcription companies if u can find a good company it will be helpful for u.

If u need any further advice i would be glad to help u in anyway.

Sincerely,
    Sheery

3. banuabida

banuabida Bronze IL'ite

Hey Akila Vinod,

Nice meeting you.....this is Divija Vinod.........:)....I was a proof reader...I was working, but not now...to be honest.

I worked at Akashya Telescribes, Mogappair.......that was on-job training...cool job for women....

D.

4. Akilavinod

Akilavinod New IL'ite

Dear Sheery
    Thanks for your reply.
    Pls suggest some names of the companies where I can learn medical transcription. Since I am new to chennai, I dont know where to go for MT course. I request you to suggest me few companies(Since you are an experience person in this field, I think U might know).

Akila

5. Akilavinod

Akilavinod New IL'ite

Dear Divija Reddy
    I would like to know whether they are offering course there & placing us.. or only job training and placement. where you learnt medical transription?

6. Sheery

Sheery New IL'ite

hi Akilavinod :),

Go to google.com and put "Chennai medical transcription training," u will get many company names, from which u can choose.

Hope this is helpful. Best of luck. :thumbsup

Sincerely,

Sheery

7. Akilavinod

Akilavinod New IL'ite

Hi Sheery
    Thanks for the information...

8. Akilavinod

Akilavinod New IL'ite

Dear sheery
    These are the companies I found on searching in google

Medilogistics
    Digital waves academy
    Azimuth

Out of these 3, which one is best?
    How much amount is reasonable for MT course?

9. banuabida

banuabida Bronze IL'ite

Dear,

When I was doing MT, we had training too. But, now I dont think they offer one. Currently, I guess they recruit only experienced MTs.

I think I already mentioned that! Anyway, I did mine from Akashya Telescribes, Mogappair.

D.

10. Akilavinod

Akilavinod New IL'ite

Dear Divija
    Thanks..........