To start my own business in embroidery works

Discussion in 'Entrepreneurship' started by satyalalitha, Apr 24, 2009.

1. satyalalitha

satyalalitha New IL'ite

This is Lalitha new member of this group.I love to do hand embroidery works on sarees, Dresses etc. i treat this as my hobby.Now i would like to start my own business in this area.

Can anyone give me suggestions on how to start up.......

2. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Re: To start my own business

Kindly share some of your works in this site. Interesting persons will order for saris / churi.

All the best.

andal

3. cbcb

cbcb New IL'ite

Hi andal,

I have already posted some pics. I was not aware i can sell any stuff from here. Is there a process involved ? please let me know

- Vasu

4. prabha1

prabha1 Bronze IL'ite

hi lalitha

hand embroidary is very slow you can put your ideas on the computer
    and transfer to the machine and make it

Many embroidary machiens are available in the market now.

Prabha

5. girij

girij New IL'ite

im a fashion designer i want some of my designed dress to get embroidered so i want to know the charges for 1 dress or 1 saree & designs of embroidery will b ur's or can v give our design, how many days of time is required.(simple des, heavy design)

6. rpoornima

rpoornima New IL'ite

Hand Embroidery Vs Machine Embroidery

You cant get the finish of Handembroidery in the Machine embroidery as well as certain type of ethnic embroideries are not possible to be designed in a computer and to be stitched on a machine..

Also, you are limited to doing certain basic designs using the computer unless one pays for a Rs 10 Lakh costing software to do intricate designs

So, lets compare Apple to Apples and not Apples to oranges

Poornima