Check here - the Shlokas Index

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Aug 27, 2006.

1. vidyarp

vidyarp Bronze IL'ite

Thank you so much Vidya24.
    I got your PM but am not able to send you a PM. Just wanted to say that -
    You are thoughtful and kind. I will surely follow what you say.

Only those people can understand the pain who go through it.

May God bless you with all the happiness and much more....

I remain yours truly,
    Vidya

2. hira

hira Senior IL'ite

Hai Dear

Please let me know which sloka you chant 108 times to get married.
    Kindly reply back.
    thanks in advance
    hira

Hai Dear,

Sorry for such a late reply, as am lost in this site, Thank you so much for your valuable time in writing to me and your suggestions are much appreciated ma,

Right now am chanting kanakadhara stotram, skanda purana lakshmi stotram and runa vimochana stotram and ofcourse sloka to get married 108 times.

please guide me in soundarya lahiri stotram amma.

Thank you so much[/QUOTE]

3. EswariP

EswariP New IL'ite

Namaskaram Chithra Mam,

It is indeed a great service you have done to the human community, with collection of slokas in one place. Hope there are many people who would benefit out of it.

4. EswariP

EswariP New IL'ite

Chithra Mam,

Can I have specific pooja / slokam for conceiving boy child?. Please let me know.

Also is there any mp3 download format available for such slokam it would be great since I do not know sanskrit am worried if I could make mistakes in the pronounciation.

Regards and Thanks

5. hivid

hivid Silver IL'ite

Hi Chitra Maam

Is there any shlokams to ward off scare of insects.I am very scared of lizards, 'Pooran', I just cannot sleep if I see them in my house..

6. SR09

SR09 Bronze IL'ite

Where do I find sloka- to get job? Pls advice. Thanks

7. sk1227

sk1227 New IL'ite

Hivid,

You can chant Kanda Sashti ... it will definitely bring you some peace of mind without any fear of insects etc..

8. priavindh

priavindh Senior IL'ite

Re: Index - Special Shlokas Part 2

Hi IL,
    Thanks a million !!

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 9, 2009
  9. krithigat

krithigat Senior IL'ite

Hi Chithra Madam,
    Vanakkam. Is there any sloka to cure cancer, pls help me
    Thank You

10. lakshmi1965

lakshmi1965 New IL'ite

Re: Dear Chitra

Dear Chitra,

It is really a great feeling of divinity after reading your slokas. Since you are very well aware of shastras, as it is evident, I would like to clarify something today with you. Kindly guide me if you know, after coming from office today, as a usual practice I do namaskrams in front of the lighted lamp-puja room, and then I put the kum kum on my thirumangalyam and place the kum on my fore head followed by vibhuti. But today by mistake, I touched the vibuthi and put on my mangalyam for a second it was I realised, out of fear, I just removed it, and replaced it with Kum Kum. After this, I am so restless and worried, while writing this post, my eyes are filled with tears. Kindly let me know is it a bad sign. Being the eclipse today, that too my husband is punar poosam star born, due to no temple here in Doha, I had organized archana puja (as advised by priest back home) in Surya Sthalam in his name.

My mind is very restless, if you can guide me on this, would be of great help, is there any pariharam for this.

looking forward to the reply.

Mahalakshmi