Dung, Devotion & Dangle

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by Thyagarajan, Jul 10, 2022.

1. Thyagarajan

Thanks for encore . I enjoyed reading your notes hereand was remi ded of Bala Krīsnā in my pooja corner.
    upload_2022-8-7_23-17-36.jpeg

Krïsnā jayanthi in the offing.
    Gid bless.

Rihana and iyerviji like this.
  2. Thyagarajan

As he did with Navneet here in this anecdote.

Thanks for the encore.

I believe you are Subhadra ‘s re incarnation!

On e you are Him it can’t be fir sometime. It ought to be for ever!
    Jaya krïsnā nee beghané borrow.

3. iyerviji

Divine

4. hrastro

hrastro Platinum IL'ite

I have not achieved such state yet...

But hopefully I am on the right road :grinning:

with sadhakas like you and @Viswamitra ji showing us the way

5. Thyagarajan

@Jaysree thanks for your visit and comments in REPLY to my PM.
    GOD BLESS.

6. joylokhi

joylokhi Platinum IL'ite

sorry for thelong gap in responding. was busy with travel plans and now settled down at my sons placein california. Beautiful story of pure devotion. Thanks for the share:blush:

7. Thyagarajan

An idol of Krïsnā made of element 79 (Au) is taken out only on gokulashtami day for display and pooja performed.

upload_2022-8-20_21-9-8.jpeg

Srama and joylokhi like this.
  8. Srama

Dear Thyagarajan sir,

First off, my apologies! I know I should read and respond more to your threads. You have always encouraged me and I appreciate that. And secondly, thanks to the nomination and the win, I came here to read the thread and it moved me. Beautifully narrated. Navneet is fortunate to be a fly on the wall of subhadra's day! I do have to say though that I never ever expected Subhadra to become the ear rings of Krishna even with all those clues - cow dung on ears, the title even! Go figure! There! you have my puzzle solving abilities :biggrin:

Growing up, we were not much of Krishna worshippers or anything but somehow in my house in the house, the corner of my entry way is dedicated to Krishna. It just happened, don't know how. Perhaps it is because of my DD - she as a child always said Krishna was her favorite god and says so even now and I do janmashtami with more verve for her. As I read your post, I remembered a picture frame she had in her room as a child. She also had a picture of Krishna hanging on the wall. Some one had given her a disney princess photo frame and she decided to frame krishna in that! I love the look of mischievous Krishna looking at 'his modern day gopikas'.

upload_2022-9-1_7-43-20.png

This frame always brings a smile to my face! I think she will appreciate this better as she grows older - I have saved it for her.

Enjoyed your vivid description, the devotion that you have portrayed and the narration itself! I am glad I did not miss this post!

9. Thyagarajan

:hello: @Srama
    i am delighted reading re reading your super feed back. I love that frame of Krïsnā behind which i could see in that shelf a few books on vedantha or and bhakthi.
    I guess that krïsnā in the silver frame is your DD herself dressed up when she was a baby. Your DD would turn ecstatic everytime she focus on that silver frame krïsnā as she grows up.
    God continue to bless in abundance all your family members & you.

Srama likes this.
  10. vidukarth

vidukarth Platinum IL'ite

Excellent narration inculcating faith and devotion, I was in tears reading this story. It makes our faith on Krishna even stronger/