Shri Sai Satcharita Quiz.

Discussion in 'Religious places & Spiritual people' started by suryakala, Aug 1, 2016.

1. suryakala

suryakala IL Hall of Fame

24a.jpg

Reading, understanding and enjoying Sai Satcharita is a step for realizing Sai Baba the Self in us.
    To encourage this process, try to answer this Quiz below.
    There are no restrictions. Consult Sai Satcharita to answer. To help those with the constraint of time, the answer shall be published along with the next Quiz. Enjoy. Realize your Self.

Sri Sai Satcharita Quiz- 480.

Out of the 300 Mangoes received at Shirdi from Goa by one Mamlatdar named Rale. How many Mangoes were found rotten.

a) One

b) Two

c) Four

d) None.

Answer for the Quiz- 479.

A Bombay friend of Damu Anna wrote to him, that they should do some cotton-speculation business in partnership which would bring them about …. of rupees as profit.

a) Ten Thousand

b) Fifty Thousand

c) One Lac

d) Two Lacs.

The correct answer is- d) Two Lacs. Source: Sri Sai Satcharita - Chapter 25.

Hearty Congrats to dear DD @Anaadhi for the correct answer!

Thanks for your continued support! Look forward to continuing the correct answers in the coming days!

May Baba bless you and your family in abundance.

Om Sri Sainath.

Thyagarajan and Anaadhi like this.
  2. Anaadhi

Anaadhi Platinum IL'ite

Dear Mam
    The answer to question 480 is d) None
    Om Shri Sai Ram

Thyagarajan and suryakala like this.
  3. suryakala

25.jpg

Reading, understanding and enjoying Sai Satcharita is a step for realizing Sai Baba the Self in us.
    There are no restrictions. Consult Sai Satcharita to answer. To help those with the constraint of time, the answer shall be published along with the next Quiz. Enjoy. Realize your Self.

Sri Sai Satcharita Quiz- 481.

To whom did Baba say the following words, "Come what may, leave not, but stick to your Bolster ( support, i.e. Guru) and ever remain steady, always at-one-meant (in union ) with him".
    a) Megha

b) Bhakta pant

c) Anantrao Patankar

d ) Harishchandra Pitale.

Answer for the Quiz- 480.

Out of the 300 Mangoes received at Shirdi from Goa by one Mamlatdar named Rale. How many Mangoes were found rotten.

a) One

b) Two

c) Four

d) None.

The correct answer is- d) None. Source: Sri Sai Satcharita - Chapter 25.

Thanks for your continued support! Look forward to continuing the correct answers in the coming days!

Om Sri Sainath.

Thyagarajan and Anaadhi like this.
  4. Anaadhi

Anaadhi Platinum IL'ite

Dear Mam
    The answer to question 481 b) Bhakta pant
    Om Shri Sai Ram

suryakala and Thyagarajan like this.
  5. suryakala

1 1.jpg

Sri Sai Satcharita Quiz- 482.

With whom did Sri Sai Baba say the following words? - "Bapu, I had given you before, Rs.2/-, now I give you Rs.3/-; keep these in your shrine for worship and you will be benefited."

a) Harishchandra Pitale

b) Ratanji Wadia

c) M.V.Pradhan

d) Bhai Krishnaji Alibagkar.

Answer for the Quiz- 481.

To whom did Baba say the following words, "Come what may, leave not, but stick to your Bolster ( support, i.e. Guru) and ever remain steady, always at-one-meant (in union ) with him".

a) Megha

b) Bhakta pant

c) Anantrao Patankar

d ) Harishchandra Pitale. b) Bhakta Pant. Source: Sri Sai Satcharita - Chapter 26.

Om Sri Sainath.

Anaadhi and Thyagarajan like this.
  6. Anaadhi

Anaadhi Platinum IL'ite

Dear Mam
    The answer to question 482 is a) Harishchandra Pitale
    Om Shri Sai Ram

suryakala likes this.
  7. abc00

abc00 Gold IL'ite

482 a) Pitale

suryakala likes this.
  8. suryakala

1baba.jpg

Sri Sai Satcharita Quiz- 483.

A devotee by name Pant, He had no mind to go to Shirdi, But while travelling in train where he met many friends and relations bound for Shirdi. They all asked him to accompany them and he could not say nay. They alighted at Bombay while pant got down at Virar. Where he sought the permission of

a) His Father.

b) His Wife.

c) His Brother.

d) His Sadguru.

Answer for the Quiz- 482.

With whom did Sri Sai Baba say the following words? - "Bapu, I had given you before, Rs.2/-, now I give you Rs.3/-; keep these in your shrine for worship and you will be benefited."

a) Harishchandra Pitale

b) Ratanji Wadia

c) M.V.Pradhan

d) Bhai Krishnaji Alibagkar.

The correct answer is- a) Harishchandra Pitale. Source: Sri Sai Satcharita - Chapter 26.

Hearty Congrats to dear DD @Anaadhi and DD @abc00 for the correct answer!

May Baba bless you and your families in abundance.

Om Sri Sainath.

Anaadhi likes this.
  9. Anaadhi

Anaadhi Platinum IL'ite

Dear Mam
    The answer to question 483 is d) His Sadguru
    Om Shri Sai Ram

suryakala likes this.
  10. suryakala

1 1a.jpg

Sri Sai Satcharita Quiz- 484.

Shama was a very intimate devotee of Baba and Baba wanted to favour him in a particular way by giving him a copy of which book as Prasad.
    a) Vishnu-Sahasra-Nam
    b) Ekanathi Bhagwat.
    c) Srimad Valmiki Ramayana
    d) Gyneshwari.

Answer for the Quiz- 483.

A devotee by name Pant, He had no mind to go to Shirdi, But while travelling in train where he met many friends and relations bound for Shirdi. They all asked him to accompany them and he could not say nay. They alighted at Bombay while pant got down at Virar. Where he sought the permission of

a) His Father.

b) His Wife.

c) His Brother.

d) His Sadguru.

The correct anwser is- d) His Sadguru. Source: Sri Sai Satcharita - Chapter 26.

Om Sri Sainath.