“good Movies “ To Watch During Lockdown ?

Discussion in 'Movies' started by anika987, Apr 17, 2020.

1. Sandhya13

Sandhya13 Gold IL'ite

English

2. anika987

anika987 IL Hall of Fame

IRUL..

fahad fazil Malayalam movie...thriller..
    April 2nd on Netflix..

I am waiting..:sunglasses:

3. sarvantaryamini

sarvantaryamini Gold IL'ite

I have seen it and didn't like it that much. There are better movies in Kannada.

KashmirFlower likes this.
  4. KashmirFlower

KashmirFlower IL Hall of Fame

Yes, I too didn't like much. the girl did well and her dresses/Saris are good, nice to see Bangalore streets. the whole thing is decent. The counsellor concept understood.
    But it is wrong man she chose. not a practical thing to choose a married person.

sarvantaryamini likes this.
  5. Giri12

Giri12 Gold IL'ite

Watched Crazy rich asians movie on amazon yesterday. Oh how i missed this one dnt know. Maybe the poster showed chinese couple thats why. It was a fantastic movie, touching so simple topics like, relationship between son and his mother, same cast but different culture marriage, interaction between future mother in law and daughter in law. Having backdrop of Singapore it looked very fresh. I think will watch it again.

Flyhigher and KashmirFlower like this.
  6. Giri12

Giri12 Gold IL'ite

Watched Widows on amazon last week. Forgot to post here. It was okok one. Story itself is very different as these are not just widows they are widows of gangsters. Story is about courage, politics, betrayal n all. Some scenes are really very intense but overall impact was not that great maybe somebody may like it but wasnt my cup of movies

KashmirFlower likes this.
  7. KashmirFlower

KashmirFlower IL Hall of Fame

Paglait on Netflix, good movie

Rihana and Flyhigher like this.
  8. Flyhigher

Flyhigher Gold IL'ite

I liked it too, movie keeps getting better for every passing minute, totally new topic

KashmirFlower and Rihana like this.
  9. Flyhigher

Flyhigher Gold IL'ite

I watched
    Raya - animated movie. Its good one. kids will like this
    Tom & Jerry - total bakwas
    The littel things - suspense, initially slow moving, predictable story line
    The mauritanian - based on real story. eye opening ,excellent story
    Locked down - slow going movie
    Boss Level - a descent action movie, kind of funny and entertaining one
    The white Tiger - good movie.felt like kind of Indian version of parasite
    Outside the wire -typical us war movie. one time watchable
    Fresh off the boat - based on Eddie Huang's book. sitcom series watching 2nd time. Its funny, time pass. can watch with family.

chanchitra and Rihana like this.
  10. Rihana

I watched Pagglait too. Great movie. Lives up to the promise shown in the trailer.

Sanya Malhotra has acted very well as Sandhya. That was complemented by fine acting from others too. Sheeba Chaddha (Sandhya's MIL) and Raghuvir Yadav (Tayyaji) do their usual good job. I happened to look up the name of Sandhya's dad.. it is Bhupesh Pandya. Sadly, he passed away of lung cancer in September 2020 (aged 48).

Sayani Gupta has also done well as Akanksha.

Ekta Kapoor used to draw a lot of flak for her inane saas bahu serials. But her company, Balaji also produces movies like this and earlier Once upon a Time in Mumbai, Shaadi ke side effects... Nice.

Flyhigher and KashmirFlower like this.