Mama's 81st Birthday

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Sep 21, 2020.

Today is mama's 81st birthday

The birthday boy is celebrating his 81st birthday today. So let us seek his blessings and give our best wishes

He is a very simple person and has lead a simple life giving his service to the needy and those who reached the Lord's feet. He is member of Brahman Seva Samithi and very active. Once in two days he used to go to kriya centre to collect money. Now due to.corona not going out. Even if you wake him up when he is sleeping and tell him someone expired he will immediately go.

He has struggled a lot to come up in life and now leading a comfortable retired life. When he was eight years his mother used to give him to grind for sambhar though before him 5 sisters were there. One day she asked what all did you grind for which he said whatever you gave.She scoldedhim and said you should see.

I used to dream of luxurious life but from him learnt that happiness is in leading a simple life. From him only I learnt cooking. He is a Role model for. Everyone

ashima10, Laks09, MalStrom and 3 others like this.

2. Thyagarajan

I @iyerviji
    Glad of your post and simple sweet narration of “mama” s service oriented mind and that he taught you the nuances of cooking always splendid dishes for him.

2. On the occasion of his 81st birth anniversary I wish to join with your other fellow members here in IL FOR praying to Almighty to grant many more years of robust life for both of you.

Kindly convey my best wishes to Birth Day Boy.

Thanks and Regards.

iyerviji likes this.
  3. iyerviji

Thanks very much.bro

4. shyamala1234

Dear Viji madam,
    Our respects and best wishes for a healthy, long life to mama. We have to learn so many things from him.

iyerviji likes this.
  5. joylokhi

joylokhi Platinum IL'ite

Dear viji maami,
    Our respects and best wishes to both of you for many many more years of togetherness and happiness.

iyerviji likes this.
  6. iyerviji

Thanks dear

Thanks dear

8. Laks09

Laks09 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear viji aunty,
    Happiest of birthdays to Iyer Uncle. Wishing you many many more years of celebrations together.

iyerviji likes this.
  9. ashima10

ashima10 Platinum IL'ite

Hi Vijimaa!
    A very happy birthday to Uncle ! :)

Many Many Happy returns of this day. Stay safe both of you :)

iyerviji likes this.
  10. Srama

Dear Viji Aunty,

Happy belated birthday to uncle! I know you would have made it a fantastic day for him :)

iyerviji likes this.