Life Is Not So Easy

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Mar 29, 2020.

In Life , When you get into trouble ; don’t get nervous , Just close your eyes and listen to your Heart ;
    Because the Heart may be on the left …. But It is always right ……..Somethings just cannot be touched or seen… they must be felt with the Heart…

Life is not so easy. We learn from our experiences everyday. But it is not enough only learning but put into practice.
    If you want something you’ve never had you have to do something you have never done .

When I see other grandchildren with their grand parents feel unhappy but feel happy that God has given us opportunities to go for satsang, poojas etc, where we get to learn and also enjoy and see so many people, after seeing whom feel that God has given us the best and blessed us also.

In 1917 there was Bhagavadha sapthangam and this time I got the opportunity to attend all the seven days without break but only for half day and the pravachan I heard from 11 to 12.30, after that we used to have lunch and come back home. This time the Bhagavathar gave all of us on the last day with akshada a song on Lord Krishna which I am singing everyday and it s a meaningful song.

The song is Vasudeva Vasudeva Krishna , dukham theerthu rakshinam Vasudeva Krishna and there are many paras.

He told us the present life how we are living and told many things about today's life which is a reality.

This year missing Ramnavami programmes. Hope the good days will come back and we are able to go out. At least we have mobiles to keep in touch
    God will surely show us a way to overcome the situation. He wants all of us to be together and teaching us the value of love and prayer

These quotes are from Google

Who should be blamed when a leaf falls from a tree?
    Is it the wind that blew it away?
    or
    Is it the tree that let it go?
    or
    Is it the leaf who grew tired holding on?
    Life unfolds a lot of misunderstandings everyday..every moment..
    Its up to us to:
    Solve it.
    or
    Leave it.

1.Nobody is real in this world except mother…

2.A poor person has no friends …

3.People do not like good thoughts…they like good looks..

4.People respect the money not the person ..

5.The person u love the most , will hurt you the most..

When your heart is open to Love…

Sounds become music…..
    Movements become dance, …….
    Smiles become laughter, ………….
    Thoughts become meditation and life becomes …a celebration
    Make your life a celebration with Love!!

kkrish, Yumna and sln like this.

2. ashima10

ashima10 Platinum IL'ite

Thanks Viji Ma! lovely post !
    I was thinking about you these days..hope you are managing well and have got medicines with you for a month.

situation is pretty bad outside, glad yo are keeping yourself busy with memories of pooja :) take lots of care!

"the one who love hurts you the most " actually the one you dont love cannot hurt you at all. same goes for vice versa....life is complicated ..

Yumna and iyerviji like this.
  3. iyerviji

Thanks very much for your first feedback.
    Yes dear when the lockout was announced immediately my son.brought the medicines.He is staying separately as ourhouse is small
    I had ordered on line also which came later
    Thanks for your concern

Yumna likes this.
  4. Yumna

Yumna Platinum IL'ite

Greetings Viji Ji,

Glad to know that you are doing well.Take care of your self and leave rest to God.

Just make sure you have enough stock of medicines and grocery so that you will not be bothered.

Stay Safe.

iyerviji likes this.
  5. iyerviji

Thanks for your concern dear

6. Viswamitra

Viswamitra IL Hall of Fame

Dear Vijiakka,

The above quote you had mentioned in your write up speaks the attitude we need to develop towards acceptance. We set our own standards for ourselves and others and set respective expectations without realizing 90% of everything happening around is beyond our control. The only thing we can effectively control is our own reactions to what happens in the world. Pain or pleasure, there will be a time it will pass. It is our mind that establishes permanency to what happens instead of reality. The tree knows it has to let go of the leaves in order to grow further and the leaves know that they have the lifespan to stay connected to the tree. The wind is the situation that helps this process. Our experiences are the wind that blows attraction and repulsion away from our mind so that the mind could grow further. This process will continue until the trees (us) exist in the world.