Smiles :-)

Discussion in 'Jokes' started by Lalithambigai, Jun 7, 2019.

1. Mistt

Mistt IL Hall of Fame

2. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

Source:
    The Newyorker Dec 16, 2019

3. Thyagarajan

Source the hindu of date 16 Dec 2019:

upload_2019-12-16_19-33-10.jpeg upload_2019-12-16_19-33-10.jpeg

Last edited: Dec 16, 2019
  4. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

5. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

6. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

America living desi aunty gets whatsapp image on screen.
    Her college-from-home child is also looking at the image.
    upload_2020-3-24_11-47-16.png

Child: Is that a wedding ?
    Mummy (controlling laughter): why would you ask that ?
    Child: Bride on the left ?
    Mummy (almost ready to burst out): who do you think is the bride?
    Child: The one with bindi, and lots of garlands ?
    Mummy (gives up): :roflmao::lol::lol:

Thyagarajan and Mistt like this.
  7. Hopikrishnan

Hopikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

8. Thyagarajan

9. Thyagarajan

upload_2021-8-22_15-32-13.jpeg

10. RatnaMalliswari

RatnaMalliswari Gold IL'ite

I called my Arab friend home for a traditional 'Onam Sadya'.(traditional lunch)

The Arab friend asked me:
    "Is the Onam lunch Veg or Non veg?"

I told him: "It's Vegetarian, are you coming? "
    He said he would come... .
    And he came and sat for the 'Sadya' (lunch).

I placed the traditional big banana leaf and a glass of water in front of him to serve the Onam lunch, and went inside to bring the Onam meal.

When I came back, my Arab friend ate the big banana leaf and drank the water, and said:
    "Masha Alla ... Thamam... This is the first time I have ever eaten such a big leaf as 'salad' ..."

*HAPPY ONAM!*