1. Handy Kitchen Tips that You cannot Miss : Solutions for all your Problems

Best Washing Machine?

Discussion in 'Home Decoration & Improvement' started by newsoul, Mar 24, 2017.

1. newsoul

newsoul Bronze IL'ite

Looking for a new washing machine(fully automatic). Please guide me which is the best and durable in the market(not too expensive). Also which is better front-loading or top-loading? Kindly provide inputs..Thanks a ton in advance!

2. AkilaMani

AkilaMani Local Champion Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

IFB front load is good. I had had it for a long time in India and had no problem. It had a steel drum and could handle hard water quite well with the extra attachment and regular care.

I have a Panasonic top load now for the past 5 years and no problem either. The water is not hard and the clothes don't get that soiled here, so it works well for me. I don't know if it will perform the same way with hard water.

3. yellowmango

IFB front load.
    I had this for 12 years.Changed to LG but I miss my fuss free and sturdy IFB.

AkilaMani likes this.
  4. AkilaMani

Hey sorry, its not panasonic, its LG :-D

5. AkilaMani

I agree. I too miss my IFB.

6. bobby231

bobby231 New IL'ite

It is not easy to tell which one will be best for you, you can search online. If you want you can choose the below one -Kenmore 28132.

7. SaiNiharika

SaiNiharika Bronze IL'ite

We will buy Samasung Top load, No problem. But the cotton cloths are getting srink. I don't know the reason, Evan bed sheets also shrinking. and small holes are forming on cloths. AMy be it is due to hooks or zips. No repairs up to now. I heard IFB is best

8. aswathyk

aswathyk Gold IL'ite

Ifb is best brand. Please prefer front load type.

9. kush1234

kush1234 Junior IL'ite

IFB is good for fully auto. Make sure check the extended warranty options.

10. SaiNiharika

SaiNiharika Bronze IL'ite

Can any one please reply me y cotton fabric is getting shrink in washing machines