Garbarakshambikai - Need more info

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by bharthi, Feb 2, 2007.

1. Smitha D

Smitha D New IL'ite

Re: Garbarakshambikai - msg to smitha

Thanks a ton prabha,

would be going to that side of india first time...secondly i'm still in delima as how to reach tanjore from chennai or would it be more suitable if i go to kumarakam as trains and busses go there by bus i've heard it's 7 hrs. But since u said it's more of a village how do i go to tanjore from chennai....

God bless yeah prabha
    I hope goddess blesses me as she has blesses you

2. easy

easy Gold IL'ite

Surely she will. There should be more trains and lot of buses to Tanjore/tanjavur from chennai than kumbakonam. pl. chek the indian railways site. I went from bangalore.
    so i do not have much idea on train/bus from chennai. just post your query in the chennai thread for trains /buses to tanjore may be you will get some help.

all the best.
    Prabha

3. Smitha D

Smitha D New IL'ite

Thanks a lot prabha
    god bless yeah

4. Smitha D

Smitha D New IL'ite

Hi i lites

Has anyone of you gone to Karuvalarcheri temple and garbharakshambikai temple from hyd via chennai, pls let me know what would be best plan for going there in a short visit of 3 dys including chennai and all... though prabha has given vital inputs but anyone from hyd....

thanx

5. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Dear All,

I have some queries about ghee prasadam of Garbharakshambigai which i ordered thru Pariharam.com.

1) In how many days will i get this prasadam? I stay in Muscat Oman... Gulf
    and I got the pooja done on 8th july?
    2) For how many days we should take this prasadam? Morning or night? or both
    3)What mantra should i chant while taking this ghee prasadam?
    4)This prasadam should be mixed with anything else before consumption?
    5) Ghee prasadam should not taken for how many days during periods??? ---5 days?? Can my husband take during that time??

Hope ammal blesses me with bundle of joy...

So pl help me out with my queries........................................

Thnx
    Saras

6. Naveena

Naveena New IL'ite

Directions to go to Garbharakshambikai temple

I have delivered a baby girl and was constantly praying Garbharakshambikai
    Can someone provide directions to go to temple from Bangalore?

Please do the needful

NaVeena

7. Smitha D

Smitha D New IL'ite

Hi I lites

Is the temples garbharakshambika and KARUVALARCHERI closed on 16th due to solar eclipse....

8. vmur

vmur Silver IL'ite

Re: Directions to go to Garbharakshambikai temple

Hi Naveena,

From Bangalore, you can take the Mysore-Mayiladuthurai train to Tanjore (It used to be Tanjore-Mysore express). You can get down in Tanjore, and stay in Hotel Gnanam and take a taxi to Garbharakshambigai temple. Many taxi drivers will know how to get to the temple.

Hope this helps.

Vidya

9. Vidya24

Vidya24 Gold IL'ite

NAveena,

The phone number of the temple office in Garbharakshambigai is 04374- 273423

If you call them, they will be able to give you more details on timings etc.

Goodluck!
    Vidya

10. easy

easy Gold IL'ite

hi naveena,
    good to hear that u are blessed with girl baby . The deity of the temple is very powerful. even i used to pray to her during my pregnancy.
    whenever you go to the temple, there is a gold cradle in front of the deity, if you pay some money 100 rs or 500 rs..i do not remember exactly..you can put your kid in the cradle.. and can go round the sannidhi.. the cradle has wheels also.
    i did it for my son.. it is a way of thanks giving for her...and once in a life time kind.. so dont miss it..
    it is not a must though..
    Thx
    prabha