Queries about healthcare: Gynae, Pead, Dentists and GP!

Discussion in 'Personal Services in Singapore' started by nirmiti27, Jul 2, 2007.

1. bsnagashree

bsnagashree New IL'ite

Re: Pnueumococcal Diseases

Hi Vidya,

thanks for the information. I wil check with the pediatricians.

Nagashree

2. anithakarthik

anithakarthik New IL'ite

Indian gynaecologists in singapore

Hi everybody, How r u all? I need ur help. I want to know whether there is any indian gynaecologist in singapore? Can anybody suggest me any other gynaecologists in and around cck area?

Expecting eagerly to hear from you.
    Thanks in advance.

3. nikhath

nikhath Senior IL'ite

Re: Indian gynaecologists in singapore

Hi Anitakartik:

There is a really good one called Dr. Mariamma George in K.K. Women's and Children's hospital.

Take care
    Nikhath

4. AbhiSing

AbhiSing Gold IL'ite

Dear Anitha

I dont know any gynaes in CCK area. But there are quite a number of good gynaes in east shore hospital(Dr Dinas Chandra, etc) If you are looking for tamil speaking ones, please tell me, I will enquire among my friends and get back to you.

5. anithakarthik

anithakarthik New IL'ite

Thank u friends for ur reply. Yes vijee, if i could get Tamil speaking gynaecologists (ladies) i think it'll be better. And one more thing i want to know is about the fees for consultation n regular check up.

Could u tell me if i want to use the pregnancy strip to confirm my pregnancy, when (howmany days after my actual period date) should use it. Even though it's my second pregnancy, i'm little confused. Pls.guide me.

Thank U.

6. Ramya2912

Ramya2912 Bronze IL'ite

There are quite a few indian gynae's like Dr Sadhana at KK(www.kkh.com.sg),Dr Annapurna @ NUH Ruby clinic, Dr vanaja @ NUH sapphire.
    Dr. Urmila Babu has a clinic at granges road and below is her website

Supreme Clinic For Women

I guess this info will help u

7. peekyboo

peekyboo Senior IL'ite

Hi i Would like to recommend my gynae from NUH..Dr Annapoorna Venkat... she has a clinic in Jurong East also.. she is very professional in her work.. i have 2 births and 2 abortions thru her ..she is soo good that I even recommended my mum in law to come from india and do a polyps operation thru her..she is very good.

8. Anushiv

Anushiv Senior IL'ite

Hi Anithakarthick,

My first choice is Dr. Dakshaini- Funan clinic @ excelsior hotel near peninsular plaza. If I have any health, I first go to her. She is an elderly (65+yrs old) tamil speaking lady doctor...Really Kai rasi

However, Dr. Padmini Kasinathan/ Dr. Denis Chandra was my obstetrician for my second delivery. I used to go their clinic ‘women specialist in Aljunied. Both are reputed Indian doctors in our town.

Last edited: Jun 18, 2008
  9. anithakarthik

anithakarthik New IL'ite

Hi peekyboo, could u pls.tell me the exact location of Dr. Annaurna's clinic in Jurong East.

10. AbhiSing

AbhiSing Gold IL'ite

Sorry for the delayed reply Anitha.

I was down with flu. However our SIlites have given all the names that I have heard so far. My gynae is Dr Denas Chandra he has clinica at east shore Hospital and Aljunied.

You can confirm your pregnancy on the second day of your due date if your periods is of 28 days cycle.(Hope you have confirmed it already). Congrats again.

Take care.