YOGI RAMSURATHKUMAR - Attained Mukthi on Feb 20th 2001, Let us seek Blessings...

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Saisakthi, Feb 21, 2013.

1. Saisakthi

Dear IL / Sai Sisters,

Please join me in offering Flowers at thy holy feet on his Mahasamadhi day (20th/21st Feb) and seek Yogi ji's Blessings

There is no need for any Japa or Dhyana for you. You are in the company of this Beggar all the time. So you are doing tapas all the time. Your Service to this Beggar will do. Transformation is going on all the time. The greatest Tapas for any one is to stay near one`s Guru and do service to Him. But very few are given this chance
    YOGI RAMSURATHKUMAR - TIRUVANNAMALAI

Yogi Ramsuratkumar (December 1, 1918 - February 20,2001) was an Indian saint and mystic. He was also referred to as "Visiri (Hand fan) samiyar" and spent most of his post enlightement period in Thiruvanamalai, a small town in Tamil Nadu which is famous for attracting spiritual seekers worldwide and has had a continuous lineage of enlightened souls. He acknowledges the contribution of three of the most well known saints of his time in his evolution to enlightenment.

On 1st Dec, 1918, along the banks of the Ganga in a village adjacent to Kashi, Sri Yogi Ramsuratkumar made His descent in a religious family. Even in His childhood, swamiji showed signs of spiritual thirst. Bhagwan was equally drawn to the saints and sadhus who lived in the banks of the Ganges and was always engaged in Nama Japam. This invoked in heart the longing for the divine.

Bhagwan with His burning desire to realize god started His journey in search of a Guru. He visited the ashram of Aurobindo and Sri Ramana Maharishi. It was in 1952 Bhagwan felt a strong inner urge to seek Swamy Ramadas at Anandashramam. His stay at Anandaashramam was a turning point in His spiritual life. Swamy Ramdas initiated Him in the divine mantram "Om Sri ram Jai Ram Jai Jai Ram" pronouncing the Mantra thrice in His ears.He came to Tiruvannamalai in 1959 and from then on staying there fulfills the divine task of establishing peace in the world and to work amidst people in guiding them to reach their spiritual goal.

Bow Swamiji, Remembering you this day and always, please guide us ... Bless us too:bowdown

Source: Ashram website

2. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Thank you Saisakthi sister regarding info about Guru Bhagvan.
    First time to hear about him.

Pranams to Swami.:bowdown

Sri Padarajam Saranam Prapadheye

3. Saisakthi

It is their leelas to get heard about them ...

It was just in 2001 he attained Samadhi, We always used to feel Oh!!! we couldnt meet him and seek divine blessings, though we have been to Tiruvannamalai.

But was blessed to perform aarthi once during a regular Pooja and have Prasad at the Ashram too.

4. Saisakthi

"Om Sri ram Jai Ram Jai Jai Ram"

Guruji, Thank you giving us the memory on all these auspicious occasions, to remember your holy feet.

Please accept our flowers at thy holy feet from our Pooja Mandhir/Virtual Platform and bless us to visit your ASHRAM and Samadhi Mandhir whenever you deem it fit.

Sayee, thank you for ever helping us to remember all GURU as one and seek blessings.

Sisters please join here to seek his blessings on his merging with the oneness this day in 2011.

OM SAIRAM

5. vidyashankari

vidyashankari Platinum IL'ite

om sri ram jai ram jai jai ram.

thanks saisakthi sister for letting us know about Guru Bhagwan.

seeking his blessings.

om sairam

6. Muthuraji

Muthuraji IL Hall of Fame

Thank you sister for reminding us on the appropriate time.

7. naliniravi

naliniravi Gold IL'ite

Sairam,

Thank you SS sister for letting us know about Guru Bhagwan.

Guruji bless us all.

om sai ram

8. SHASHU

SHASHU Bronze IL'ite

Dear Saisakthi,

I was fortunate to be blessed by him. I was sitting in the front row, just opp. to him.

shashu

9. sarasprabhu

sarasprabhu Silver IL'ite

om shree visiri swamigale paathara vindame saranam.

10. MadhuSharmila

MadhuSharmila IL Hall of Fame

Yogi Ramsuratkumar Yogi Ramsuratkumar
    Yogi Ramsuratkumar Jayaguru raya !!!